Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 42

Thread: BBL PIDs V2

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    124

    Default

    Perfect. Thank you!

  2. #12
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default Scan&Tune (S&T) vs EFILive Explorer (EE)

    EE is used for:
    - flashing bootblock/firmware into V2,
    - formatting the Config space on V2,
    - setting V2 splash screen and date/time,
    - retrieving BBL and BBR files,
    - uploading BBW (.ctd) files.

    S&T is used for:
    - setting/programming V2 options,
    - creating/setting/programming V2 BBL pids/pidlists,
    - creating/setting/programming V2 BBR/BBW modules (PCM, ECM, TCM).

  3. #13
    EFILive Crew Site Admin Tordne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,870

    Default

    Just one correction or clarification to what Joe has above. The bootblock/firmware updates are automatically prompted by EFILive_Hapi (EFILive Control Panel) when you connect your device and their is an update available. EFILIve Explorer can still be used to update boot/block firmware but is not as automated as the general method. EFILive Explorer must be used to update to a "beta" firmware which has the same version as a general release.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew


  4. #14
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    The traditional scantool and tunetools are the V7 software...

    i.e. you still use the V7 software to log and flash with laptop in vehicle.

    Currently, the V8 software adds the Black Box mode tools:
    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    EE is used for:
    - flashing bootblock/firmware into V2,
    - formatting the Config space on V2,
    - setting V2 splash screen and date/time,
    - retrieving BBL and BBR files,
    - uploading BBW (.ctd) files.

    S&T is used for:
    - setting/programming V2 options,
    - creating/setting/programming V2 BBL pids/pidlists,
    - creating/setting/programming V2 BBR/BBW modules (PCM, ECM, TCM).

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Hi Guys, Im in the middle of a nightmare here.....
    I ordered a Stream license for LS1B, (Feb 2012) and then had to upgrade to latest versions, which I hadn't done for a year or so, and to be fair, I get reluctant to update, as it usually causes a major head "ache" ( I could think of another word) , which then leads to down time, and time is something I dont have......
    I had trouble to start with, but emailed Andrew, from which he sent me the info and order to upgrade firmware etc etc
    Thankfully I made my way through this and eventually got it all up and running
    So, I have V7.5.7 (Build 180) Tune Tool on Desktop
    and V7.5.7 (Build 180) Scan Tool on Desktop
    and EE on Desktop that shows in F12 Firmware Bootlock version 2.07.03 and Firmware 2.07.22
    and S&T

    Now taking into account the date of this thread, I guess there has been changes, and so the captures Joecar has added above are a bit different
    but most of mine seem in order.

    The problem I have, when using my V7.5 Scan Tool, my LS1 PID list has only 58 pids listed, (no transmission stuff at all) which of course means my saved dash pages have most things crossed out.
    An example is KR (knock Retard), is missing, but If i go to my S&T (which looks different to Joecars above) and select F5 BBX, it has all the Selected PID Lists ticked, with E38 semi highlighted, and below that does not show KR, but if you select LS1 99+, it does show KR. So why doesnt this show up in my Scan Tool.
    What do I have to do to get my V7.5 Scan Tool working again and have my LS1 PID List Chocka Block again....LOL

  6. #16
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hi Hooter,

    From the V7.5 scantool, connect to an LS1B vehicle and do Info->Validate Pids;

    (you may possibly have to do these first: File->Enter VIN and File->Select Controller)

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Thanks Joecar, Yes Ive done that
    I had a similar problem a few years back with my RR, which had me stumped, but if I recall , it was to do with changing the VIN # to suit.
    My VIN's and everything seems correct, but just only 58 or 61 PIDs
    I have tried having the Supported box ticked and unticked.
    I have tried (in Open PID selection file) going to Program Files>EFI Live>V7.5>Installation of Defaults>PIDs>Default Metric, and then validate etc, but still same
    Any suggestions
    Cheers Hooter

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Hi Guys, I sorted it out.
    I did a fresh install into another laptop, and all I had to do was Register it entering my details, and all was fixed.
    Obviously, i must have done all the upgrades correctly, as (very well) written by Andrew, because everything was correct in my V2 and EE.
    I now have 328 PIDs in my LS1 stuff again, and have setup some of my Custom Dashpages already......happy happy happy.....back to normal.
    Many Thanks to Joecar, and Andrew for their How to's and Help, which I have used over the years.....Good Work Guys.
    One thing I have learnt though is, I will always do a fresh install on another laptop in the future, just in case, I need a backup that still works.
    Regards
    Al

  9. #19
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hey Al, cool

  10. #20
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi,
    is there a way of using calc PIDS while Black Box Logging?

    Cheers,
    Laychut
    Going places no one else dares to Go!
    60 Series Landcruiser, GenIII LS1 5.7, 4L60E Trans, 4" Stainless Snorkel
    4" Lift, 35 x 12.5 BF Goodrich Mud Terrains

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Imperial pids for BBL?
    By thunderstruck507 in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: February 9th, 2010, 03:04 PM
  2. BBL Pids???'s
    By GAMEOVER in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: March 16th, 2009, 09:37 AM
  3. Bbl Pids?
    By Beer99C5 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 31st, 2008, 06:57 AM
  4. BBL PIDs
    By mr.prick in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 4th, 2008, 03:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •