Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Copy IFR off spreadsheet

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    155

    Default Copy IFR off spreadsheet

    I've forgotten how to copy the g/sec line off the spreadsheet, it's been 5 years. I'm going up to 60pph from 30pph injectors.

    I click on the injector flow g/sec line in the spreadsheet and right click on copy and go to my tune B4001 table and click on paste with lables on the upper left grey box and it won't copy or paste.

    I've printed out the tune and scan manuals and if it's in there I can't find it. Wonder why?

    Thanks, Curt
    99C5, mn6, Vortec T trim, Snow meth injection, AFR 205s, ARP studs,Comp 224*112*+2*.580", YellaTerra RRs, PRC Ti's w/dbls, Supermaxx LTs, No Cats, Corsa Indys, LS6Intk, Hurst, Fikse Aro18"s. Pilot Sports 315/30,265/35, 04ZO6 Shocks Hotchkis bars, EBC YellowStuff pads, SS hoses, LM-1, EFILive, 2002 OS. RPS dual disc Clutch, DTE Strut Brace & output shaft.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member mr.prick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,195

    Default

    There aren't any labels to copy from the spreadsheet.

    Copy all the cells you want from the spreadsheet,
    then highlight and paste the corresponding cells in the tune.
    512k RoadRunner Firmware 12.14R
    FlashScan V2 Bootblock V2.07.04 Firmware V2.07.22 EFILive V7.5.7 (Build 191) V8.2.1 (Build 181)
    LC-1 WBO2

    _________________________________________________

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Copy all the cells you want from the spreadsheet,
    then highlight and paste the corresponding cells in the tune.[/QUOTE]

    Mr. That worked doing it one at a time and with Ctrl V made it faster. I thought it could be done copying and pasting all 16 values at one time.
    Thank you for the help, very much appreciated.

    Cheers. Curt

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member 5.7ute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,838

    Default

    It can. You need to select copy from the spreadsheet with all the cells highlighted. Then paste to your tune file with all the cells highlighted. Do not select paste with labels as you havent copied any.(As Mr.prick stated)
    The Tremor at AIR

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    Yes, you can drag the cursor over a range of cells that you want to copy and do ctrl-C,

    and then move the cursor to where you want to paste and do ctrl-V.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Joecar and Ute, thanks again.

    I still wonder why or where this much needed information isn't/is, availabe. Brings back memories of my struggle to learn 5 years ago.

    Curt

Similar Threads

  1. VE Table - Interpolation SpreadSheet
    By Tordne in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: April 30th, 2018, 12:52 PM
  2. Spreadsheet location?
    By Aloicious in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 18th, 2010, 01:09 PM
  3. Anyway to get a V2 copy?
    By duramaximizer in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 19th, 2008, 04:29 PM
  4. Can't copy my old tune to new OS#
    By Boost in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 11th, 2007, 01:30 AM
  5. Another spreadsheet thread...
    By SSpdDmon in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 21st, 2006, 07:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •