Thread: GMPP E67 Issues

Default GMPP E67 Issues

Hi Guys, i have a problem with a GMPP E67 hot rod harness kit. I cant get rid of codes p0121 and p2101. Everytime it trips them it shut the throttle down. Everything is tuned out properly, its a procharged 408. Maf is blow threw card style and scaled, HZ are in range, scaled everything else as it makes 630 to the tire. It runs absolutly perfect, but if you hold it down too long it trips the throttle shut and goes into limp. Its got a wierd issue, if i disconnect the alt, i cannot trip it, but if i hook it back up, it trips. Its a pro street 67 Nova, with no expensce spared, and i tune for a living, so its not poor product nor lack of experiance.
    Battery volts are it 14 when running, 12.2 when alt disconnected. I have shielded the drive by wire wires, replaced the new batteries with new ones, changed altornators (figuring dirty voltage), checked grounds ect ect.
    I used the GMPP base file it came with as it is emission delete already, even purchased a new ECU (maybe i damaged the old?) Tried shutting them off, doesnt work. Replaced the throttle body. Even tho it looks like a alt issue it cant be. Everything is changed twice over. I tune multiple boost applications, but non of them is this GMPP Hotrod kit. Does anybody have issues with these? Should they be flashed to a normal op system and then convert the tune i have built? Would that even matter? The funny thing is that sometimes its fine with the alt hooked up.

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by 540sscamaro View Post