Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: RePost

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky
    Anyone having fuel issues, please check the value of {B3601} "Air Fuel Ratio for Stoich". It should be 14.63
    Some old *.cal files had an incorrect max limit of 1.0 which forced it to down to 1.0
    If that has happened the PCM will attempt to command 1:1 AFR (way too rich) when it should be shooting for 14.63.
    If that valus has changed, please change it back.

    Unrelated, the {B0106} "Crank:Run Blend Ratio" may also get incorrectly altered to 1. It's stock value is 8.

    Both of these two limits have been corrected in the latest *.cal files. But the *.tun file you are using may have been altered previously using a faulty version of the *.cal files.

    Regards
    Paul
    This was my problem, my {B3601} was set at 1, I had a excessive rich no start. If this happens to any of you, after you correct the problem, you have to hold the throttle wide open to clean it out to get it started. Otherwise, it won't start and you may think you still have a problem. (Unless the motor has sat for a while)

    Question: my {3604} and {B3605} tables and maybe others are in Lambda, I use AFRs in my LM1 wide band, is this a problem? How do you change these tables to AFRs.

    Thanks, Curt
    99C5, mn6, Vortec T trim, Snow meth injection, AFR 205s, ARP studs,Comp 224*112*+2*.580", YellaTerra RRs, PRC Ti's w/dbls, Supermaxx LTs, No Cats, Corsa Indys, LS6Intk, Hurst, Fikse Aro18"s. Pilot Sports 315/30,265/35, 04ZO6 Shocks Hotchkis bars, EBC YellowStuff pads, SS hoses, LM-1, EFILive, 2002 OS. RPS dual disc Clutch, DTE Strut Brace & output shaft.

  2. #22
    Guess who's back!!!! Black02SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    Open FlashScan.
    Edit - Properties (Alt+Enter)
    Under Display you have the option in the middle section to switch between AFR, Lambda, and EQ

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Black02SS
    Open FlashScan.
    Edit - Properties (Alt+Enter)
    Under Display you have the option in the middle section to switch between AFR, Lambda, and EQ
    Got it Chad.

    Thanks, Curt
    99C5, mn6, Vortec T trim, Snow meth injection, AFR 205s, ARP studs,Comp 224*112*+2*.580", YellaTerra RRs, PRC Ti's w/dbls, Supermaxx LTs, No Cats, Corsa Indys, LS6Intk, Hurst, Fikse Aro18"s. Pilot Sports 315/30,265/35, 04ZO6 Shocks Hotchkis bars, EBC YellowStuff pads, SS hoses, LM-1, EFILive, 2002 OS. RPS dual disc Clutch, DTE Strut Brace & output shaft.

  4. #24
    Guess who's back!!!! Black02SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    Not a problem.

  5. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Black02SS
    Open FlashScan.
    Edit - Properties (Alt+Enter)
    Under Display you have the option in the middle section to switch between AFR, Lambda, and EQ
    I hate figuring out lamda readings. AFR is so much easier to absorb!
    Last edited by Redline Motorsports; December 16th, 2005 at 04:59 PM.

    www.redline-motorsports.net

    1-954-703-5560

    2006 ZO6 895/866 with APS TT
    2010 SSRS Camaro HTR-900TT (798/801)
    2011 HTR-850R Camaro
    2012 ZL1 Auto (10.33@135 MPH) Video Here!

  6. #26
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Make sure you read the section in the latest Scan Tool manual about how delta fuel tables may not always be accurately displayed by EFILive as AFR.
    Appendix-B, page 79.

    (Thanks to BlackO2SS for asking the right questions and prompting me to write appendix-B).

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •