Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Needing Help with Tune using Calc-VE

Default Needing Help with Tune using Calc-VE

I am new to most of this so bare with me!!

I am using the Calc-VE method to tune my truck: Details are this 6.0 - 11.5 to 1, 60lb injectors, 100mm TB and MAF, 227-243 on a 113LC.

LM-2 Dual WB's serial.

Here are my problems my truck is too lean, when i use the Calc-Ve process the numbers i get are leaner in the main ve than what i already have. When i scan my LFTF BENS they remain at 1.000. I need some assistance and appreciate some input.

My truck is 2006 Gen III 24x with converter box - engine is LS-2 58x with mods listed above.

Here are my most latest tune and log.

Log_0002.efi2006 GMC 1-8-2011 (OrgBackUP)_0004.tun
    Last edited by spx-7; January 15th, 2011 at 06:31 AM.

R.I.P Shawn, 1956-2011 WeathermanShawn's Avatar

Hello everyone:

Paul is new to the forum..Please welcome him..

We have been working via PM trying to figure out a few problems, but even I am stuck.

Paul, it appears that even though your Tune is properly set-up for closed-loop..all your LTFT's are 0..Are you sure you still have your O2 sensors hooked up?

I also am not sure what is happening to his AFR..

Anybody got any ideas. Paul has modified his vehicle, including the Injectors...he can fill you in.

..WeathermanShawn..
    2002 Black Camaro Z-28 M6 Hardtop 11.0:1CR 425HP/410TQ SAE (400TQ@3500RPM)
    200cc Heads, 228/232 110+2 Cam, 1 3/4" LT's w/catts, GMMG, Koni Shocks, Hotchkis Springs, 35/21 Sways, 17" ZR1's, 3.90 Gears Roadrunner PCM LM-2 Serial Wideband
    EFILive Closed-Loop MAF/SD Hybrid Tune..

Quote Originally Posted by WeathermanShawn View Post
    Hello everyone:

Paul is new to the forum..Please welcome him..

We have been working via PM trying to figure out a few problems, but even I am stuck.

Paul, it appears that even though your Tune is properly set-up for closed-loop..all your LTFT's are 0..Are you sure you still have your O2 sensors hooked up?