Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: V2 BBL saving log data

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    281

    Default V2 BBL saving log data

    I did some trans logging today and it says it saves it, gives it a file name but then there is like 8kb of data when I go to look. I can't use my laptop cause when you pick the controller allison 5 speed, it won't let you pick the engine stuff like tps, vss and rpm. but the BBL lets me choose all those. Any ideas as to why it's not saving, or if I can get those pids on the laptop?
    Last edited by joecar; January 28th, 2011 at 03:29 AM. Reason: edited title to reflect topic

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hi Tim,

    Can you post the saved file(s) and the Options.txt file.

  3. #3
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Is it possible that you are logging directly to internal memory on FlashScan (i.e. not using an SD Card) and FlashScan's memory is full?
    Or if you're logging to SD card, is the SD Card full?

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    281

    Default

    It's possible, actually yeah i think it is logging into the internal memory. How do I change that so it goes to sd card.

  5. #5
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    In the bottom right corner of FlashScan's LCD you can see the target file system displayed:
    MEM = it is using internal memory
    SD 1 = it is using an SD Card (Version 1)
    SD 2 = it is using an SD Card (Version 2)
    SD H = it is using an SD Card (High Density)
    XXX = it is trying to use an SD card but the SD card is not present.

    You can change it to automatically select between SD Card and Internal memory by setting the following option:

    F4: Options -> F1: Setup -> F1: Edit Settings
    Then use the left/right arrow keys to change the value of "File Sys:" to "Auto".
    Then press Ok to save the changes.

    When using an SD Card for the first time, it is recommended to format it first.
    To format the card use the option:
    F4: Options -> F2: File System -> F3: Format File Sys (it can take 10-20 minutes for a large card)
    WARNING: Formatting the card will erase all files already on the card, so if you have photos or other things you want to keep, copy them from the card first.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Similar Threads

  1. BBL Auto Restart After Entering "Power Saving" Mode?
    By swingtan in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 8th, 2011, 08:52 PM
  2. Incorrect serial EQ data w/BBL
    By mr.prick in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: July 11th, 2010, 12:16 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 1st, 2009, 05:01 PM
  4. BBL data display/record decimal places
    By Kevin Doe in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 27th, 2008, 02:46 PM
  5. Saving LTFT's with a data log...?
    By joecar in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 9th, 2006, 09:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •