Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Missing tune tables

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Missing tune tables

    Im trying to tune my friends truck. Its a 2010 LMM with the 94 OS. All the LMM tunes i have are the old 83 OS. I know you cant run a script on different OS's so im copying and pasting the tables one by one. I got all the tables copied and pasted except a few i cant find. I looked under the history of the older tune and it showed all the tables that have been modified except a few of the tables i click on it wont let me open them up because it says B112 not found. I was wondering why it would do this and if the table is important or not.

    Does anyone know if not using these tables would affect how the truck would run or if i can run it like it is now with these tables missing?

    Ive gone through all the tables and cant seem to find them. I dont think the LMM has these tables but apperantly a LBZ does. Is it possible this tune is based off a LBZ tune?

    here are the tables it wont let me open up.

    B1115-pedal position to desired torque
    B1116-pedal position to desired torque 4lo
    B1102-torque base fuel
    B0909-timing base B
    B0910-timing base C
    B0950-timing base D

    Here are the two tunes im trying to copy. The first one is the original tune, the second is the one im copying all the tables to. Thanks in adance for the help
    Attached Files Attached Files
    2005 CC/SB 2500HD Duramax Diesel
    EFI Live DSP5
    Tuned by me
    Raptor 150GPH lift pump
    Tie rod sleeves
    PPE Centerlink
    5" MBRP
    LBZ Mouthpice
    KMC XD Chrome monsters

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    281

    Default

    Thats a good question like if you script on OS and apply it to anohter OS but one OS is missing a few tables. Like I scripted a 94 LMM OS and applied it to the older one. So will it not just fill in the tables that are missing or mess things up? Truck seems to run great, just trying to understand all this. I know I might run into issues making a script of an older OS and trying to script into an OS that has more tables.

  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    The missing tables are not present to be filled in...

    the tunetool prints an error message for the missing table, and continues on with the remainder of the script.

Similar Threads

  1. Misfire tables missing
    By 69camaro5speed in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 27th, 2010, 01:03 PM
  2. Fuel Pressure Question - Missing Tables?
    By Jack_the_Diesel_Killer in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 16th, 2009, 04:24 AM
  3. E38 Missing tables? Or I'm missing something?
    By gmtech16450yz in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 7th, 2009, 02:28 PM
  4. How to tune VE tables on a '98 ???
    By Thedude in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 27th, 2006, 04:25 AM
  5. spark tables SD tune
    By ZL1Killa in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2006, 02:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •