Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help with TCM tuning on 2010 LMM code says doesnt support A50

Default Help with TCM tuning on 2010 LMM code says doesnt support A50

Im new to this efi live thing but so far the engine tuning has gone well. When i tried to load a tcm tune in my 2010 it said something about software not supported not really sure. Any help would be great thanks

A50 TCM tuning hasn't been released yet. i believe some time in 07 is when teh A50 came out, but the A40 is tuneable and some have swapped it in to be tuneable.
    1995 GMC 2500 SUBURBAN powered by 01 DURAMAX/ALLISON, little of this, a little of that,
    DIAMONDEYE 4" exhaust, CORSA muffler, AFE stage 1 dry filter, custom tuning by me, KENNEDY single pump and pump rub kit.

Right now the A50 TCM is not supported. We will be releasing support for the A50 after we get the 2006/2007 5.9 Cummins product out.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew

Why does the A50 release have anything to do with a cummins release? Maybe I asked the wrong question? I have a 2010 Duramax with allison transmission and it says the transmission isnt supported?

The relationship between the A50 and Cummins support is simply that we have a finite number of hands (to use that analogy). Right now those hands are firmly placed on the Cummins release getting out the door. Once that is done those currently occupied hands are freed up and can attend to other things. A50 support is pretty much the first thing on the list trust me.
    Andrew
    EFILive Crew

Quote Originally Posted by Tordne View Post
    The relationship between the A50 and Cummins support is simply that we have a finite number of hands (to use that analogy). Right now those hands are firmly placed on the Cummins release getting out the door. Once that is done those currently occupied hands are freed up and can attend to other things. A50 support is pretty much the first thing on the list trust me.