Thread: Turbo brake

Question Turbo brake

Ok, I suppose someone will tell me that this has been discussed before, but I don't want to spend a bunch of time looking at search results.
    So, here's my question; I want to alter the tune I have now to have a turbo brake.
    1. Is it possible to have it only engaged when the T/H button is active?
    2. If not, why?
    3. Can someone, in SIMPLE, EASY TO READ AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS, tell me what tables to adjust, how much, and what it does?
    I'm very new to the EFI program, and tuning is completely new, at least from a PC controlled viewpoint. I used to have a '72 Chevy 383 stroker, and wrenched around on it, but that was a whole different world.
    Thanks!

Lifetime Member

Where in Oregon are you? I'm in the Molalla area.

this is a pretty good read
    http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/sho...ht=turbo+brake

and this
    http://forum.efilive.com/showthread....ht=turbo+brake
    Last edited by bballer182; April 23rd, 2011 at 04:54 AM.
    '07 TBSS, LS2, T42, 3SS, Black on Black on Black, Pretty much stock at the moment. EFILive will fix that

'06 LBZ/Allison 6speed, EC, LB, 1LT, Leather
    Current Mods: EFI Live/ PTO High Idle Mod/ Factory Exhaust Brake / BD Full Bore/ TransGo Jr./ TTS Twin Lift Pumps/ MBRP 4" turbo back/ Custom air box mod/ BullyDog Outlook Monitor

465hp/1008tq---7/25/09---Dyno Day Fast Specialties Tuning by ME

I'm in the sprawling metropolis of Scio haha! Maybe we'll have to meet up sometime!

Lifetime Member

Haha. I grew up in Colton and Scio was in our league.
    '07 TBSS, LS2, T42, 3SS, Black on Black on Black, Pretty much stock at the moment. EFILive will fix that

Current Mods: EFI Live/ PTO High Idle Mod/ Factory Exhaust Brake / BD Full Bore/ TransGo Jr./ TTS Twin Lift Pumps/ MBRP 4" turbo back/ Custom air box mod/ BullyDog Outlook Monitor