Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cannot get the PID's for either Calc or Auto VE table

Default Cannot get the PID's for either Calc or Auto VE table

Title says it, i have been on this computer for the past 3 hours trying to get the Calc.VE tutorial a go. And i do not have the PID's. I've edited the txt file with the supplied text and i still do not have them. I'm at the point where i just want to put the programmer back in the box. All the tutorials i can find are very basic. They don't go into detail for the things yall experienced folk think is just basic knowledge. The first time is always the hardest right? If someone could take me step by step ONE time to get the Calc.VE or the Auto.VE pid down. That would be greatly appreciated, i'm sure after i get shown it once, that would be enough.

Basically what i'm asking, is for someone to take 20 minutes and show me from start to finish how to do either the Auto, or the Calc(preferable the Calc). I've never done either before, so i'm starting from a blank slate.

Thanks, sorry for venting. I have to head to work, but will be back in 10 hours.
    2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500hd 6.6l LLY Duramax
    NADP Race Transmission & NAPC Built Transfer Case
    AFE Stg 2 Intake Snow Performance Methanol Injection
    FASS 150gph Titanium Series Pump EFI Live
    PPE Race Valve & PPE Fuel Rail Fitting
    BD Manifold 3" AFE Ceramic Downpipe 4" Straight Pipe
    Yukon Grizzly Locker Mag-Hytec Cover & Traction Bars
    Leveling kit & 33" Hankook RT03 18" XD Addict Rims
    HID's all around LED taillights and 3rd brake light
    Autometer Fuel Pressure, Boost, and Pyro Gauges

You can simply copy the calc_pids.txt file from the Calc VET tutotial thread to overwrite your existing calc_pids.txt file.

Then open the scantool, goto PIDs tab, click on the column heading Parameter (to sort on that column), locate and select the pids.

Do you have a wideband...? Which one...?