Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: witch pid for m6 gear box with E38

  1. #1
    Senior Member restless@westnet.com.au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    199

    Default witch pid for m6 gear box with E38

    hi can you tell me witch pid is the one to record /show witch gear on 2008 ve M6 with
    E38 ecm
    auto car works fine but wont show the Manuel ??
    thanks

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member swingtan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,590

    Default

    Hey bob, I don;t think there is one. the ECM certainly knows which gear it is in ( probably calculated from the gear ratios, the RPM and the VSS ) but I don't think we get access to it.

    Simon

  3. #3
    Senior Member restless@westnet.com.au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    199

    Default

    thats a bummer
    the new E3 M6 that has the gear selected on the dash center screen you would think would work ?

Similar Threads

  1. e38 dma pid SCALEDCORVE_ doesnt work plus a bad calc pid
    By ringram in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 30th, 2008, 10:28 AM
  2. V2 Black Box data logging*vortec pid's*
    By GAMEOVER in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 7th, 2008, 04:01 AM
  3. GM GEAR pid unable to validate,
    By alian in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2008, 09:19 PM
  4. V2 black box logging PID
    By articSS in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 14th, 2008, 08:00 AM
  5. M6 (Tremec T56) Gear PID?
    By Tordne in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: July 27th, 2005, 02:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •