Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: cant connect Vt V6

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default cant connect Vt V6

    hey hoping for some help.... cut and paste as follows:

    9:07.773: Opening COM1 8228,8,N,1
    39:15.954: Check vehicle interface...
    39:15.967: Waiting for Aldl bus silence of at least 50ms...
    39:16.090: Requesting Max232 interface to acknowlege: $FF,$55,$AC...
    39:16.169: Max232 echo was incorrect:" $40,$58,$BF,$9E,$00,$0B
    39:16.198: No response from Max232
    39:16.198: Retrying Max232 detection...

    39:16.198: Waiting for Aldl bus silence of at least 50ms...
    39:16.396: Requesting Max232 interface to acknowlege: $FF,$58,$BF,$9E,$00,$4C...
    39:16.473: Max232 echo was incorrect:" $40,$58,$BF,$9E,$00,$0B
    39:16.532: No response from Max232
    39:16.532: Retrying Max232 detection...

    39:16.532: Waiting for Aldl bus silence of at least 50ms...
    39:16.698: Requesting Max232 interface to acknowlege: $FF,$58,$BF,$9E,$00,$4C...
    39:16.777: Max232 echo was incorrect:" $40,$58,$BF,$9E,$00,$0B
    39:16.831: No response from Max232
    39:16.831: Retrying Max232 detection...

    39:16.831: Interface cannot be detected

    39:16.883: Scanning for heartbeat and chatter frames...
    39:16.883: Waiting for Aldl bus silence of at least 50ms...
    39:17.241: Error: Reply frame checksum failure
    39:17.264: Heartbeat frame:
    39:17.264: 39:17.113: $A8,$55,$03
    39:17.264: Heartbeat frame is followed by 16ms of silence
    39:17.264: Advisable value for T6 is 8ms



    cheers.

  2. #2
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,416

    Default

    Take a look at the three images below and try the settings that they show.

    Regards
    Paul
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	v4-1.png 
Views:	247 
Size:	53.1 KB 
ID:	11287   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	v4-2.png 
Views:	251 
Size:	147.1 KB 
ID:	11288   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	v4-3.png 
Views:	233 
Size:	151.9 KB 
ID:	11289  
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get LC-1 to connect
    By pavetim in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: February 13th, 2011, 06:26 PM
  2. v4 cant connect
    By stevedarman in forum EFILive V4
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 5th, 2010, 07:11 PM
  3. Help please trying to connect
    By 5.7senator in forum EFILive V4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 21st, 2009, 09:02 AM
  4. Can't connect?
    By dbh86 in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 6th, 2008, 02:35 PM
  5. cant connect
    By mickkk in forum Duramax LLY
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 21st, 2006, 08:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •