Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 09 G8 GXP Twin Turbo, 65lb Injectors, Zr1 MAP, Speed Density. Help?

Default 09 G8 GXP Twin Turbo, 65lb Injectors, Zr1 MAP, Speed Density. Help?

Hey guys,

This is my first EFILIVE experience. What a learning curve!

I have been tuning with a wide variety of AEM products since 2004 with great success on a multitude of vehicles. I was just beginning to consider myself a decent tuner. EFI Live has humbled that thought to say the least.

Where to start?

First, setup.

Stock LS3 in 2009 G8 GXP
    6L80 Trans
    65lb/hr Precision Injectors
    ZR1 MAP sensor
    AEM UEGO
    Twin 58/62mm Precision chargers
    No MAF as I have always tuned SD with AEM products.

Problems:

I can't get a Custom OS to populate the "Upgrade OS" table. I have followed the sticky instructions multiple times, plugged, unplugged Flashscan2, tried over and over. Nothing shows up in the CustomOS tab. This has me concerned. Ideas? I hope its me doing something incorrectly.

Where I'm at thus far:

Since I cannot load a COS, I decided to move forward.

I have followed the VVE setup Tutorial and now have a good IAT reading. I have also scaled the MAP according to values I have found online.
    The car starts great, runs pretty well. I have not driven it. I have found a few different charts to compute these values, but they spit out different values. Which do I use and trust?

What I'm struggling with is that I can't "see" where the engine is running at in specific maps that I'm viewing. Something is missing as I can't Upgrade 0S, nor can I "track the linked scan tool" in the Tune software.

This is a general plea for help. I really wanted to learn this tuning platform for future endeavors, but bills need paying, and I don't want to make costly mistakes on a customer's vehicle.

Tune currently loaded into vehicle:

2bar Tuning.tun

Lifetime Member