Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I need help, very new too efi live.

Default I need help, very new too efi live.

Any help would be greatly welcomed. Im very new to efi live ive been trolling the forum trying to get a understanding of how it works. I was originally a ford man and used sct and sniper. So now im lookin over efi and im lost really dont have a clue on where to begin. In the sct stuff i can atleast create a start up tune to get me going but this is a totally different animal, im use to injector sloes to change injector size but efi has injector flow rate which im confused on how it works. To make a long story short Im not sure where to start on this car. I tried reading the autove tutorial but i felt like my head was going explode.
    The car is a 98 pontiac trans am, ls2 swap, pro 1 dart heads with p/p, lt's, exhuast and
    comp cams ls1 281lr hr-113
    dur @ .50 231 / 239
    gross lift .617 .624
    lobe seperation 113.0
    1.7 roller rockers
    fast 36 lbs injectors
    Im not looking for someone to make me a tune for this granted that would be helpful but more or less a step by step on what to do and look for.
    O yeah i got a file for ifr for the injector and i notice that my stft are runing +50% .with the stock tune they were+ 30% im not sure what to change to get them down close to o I think its in the maf table to be adjusted not sure. but also my throttle response is also poor as well. So how do you correct this. attach is a log file i got wit stock tune im not sure if it had all the pids
    Attached Files Attached Files

read the calc.vet tutorial found here:

http://forum.efilive.com/showthread....ntire-VE-Table.

there is a pdf version found at the end of the first post.
    read the first post in all its entirety
    then read it again
    dl the calcvet pid file and you are going to place that file in your efilive folder (thats what i did)
    it'll let you select the proper PIDS