Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Newbie here with his new EFI LIVE....ready to ask questions and learn

Default A Newbie here with his new EFI LIVE....ready to ask questions and learn

Hi guys, i have just received my efi live from the courier.
    My Car is a 2009 Holden HSV GTS LS3 6.2lt

Questions:
    1: does my car have wideband o2 sensors fitted?
    2: if my car ISNT fitted with wideband o2 sensors, can i still do custom tuning with them? or do i have to purchase some and fit them?
    3: When i connected the efi live to my car to log some data it said it couldn't read and get a signal from the o2 sensors and maf sensor so it recorded without them. But i noticed that whilst driving the AFR COMMANDED on the virtual dashboard read 0.25 and after a bit of running it went to its highest reading of 1.0 and the FUEL STATUS meter changed from OL to CL ( im guessing that means changing from open loop to closed loop) and when it changed to CL the AFR started to change slightly to 0.5 but max was only 1.0....is this normal?
    4: after making a logged run and a few wide open throttles, i noticed that on the virtual dash board at idle the throttle percentage read 16% and at WOT it maxed at 88% ( and yes i did check to make sure there was no mat interfearing with the pedal lol)....my question is, is this normal???
    5: and Finally with the EFI LIVE kit i just purchased what else do i need to buy to go with this kit? or is it fine as it is and will do the jobs nicely?

Your help is appreciated
    Regards Scotty

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by scottcmb View Post
    ... Questions: 1: does my car have wideband o2 sensors fitted?
    No .. OEM O2s are NB ... you will need to purchase a WBO.

2: if my car ISNT fitted with wideband o2 sensors, can i still do custom tuning with them? or do i have to purchase some and fit them?