Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crank Relearn

Default Crank Relearn

This is my first post and I am new to EFILive V2.

My truck is 1989 GMC, I put a 98 5.7L Vortec and 4L60E transmission in it in 1998, my harness is hooked up to where my 89 computer was, a retired GM electrical engineer, built the harness, he used a 96 black box instead of a 98 because of VATS. I did the 411 PCM upgrade, and it pinned out almost exactly the same as Lextechs spreadsheet, My old setup has worked flawlessly for 13 years, but who knows. I do have the 1998 dual cat setup with the 4-02 sensors. I did not get any check engine codes before the 411 PCM upgrade, I have a OBDII diagnostic port under the dash. The engine is stock except for a cold air intake, headers and 2 flowmasters.

Probably too much information

After the swap the truck runs very good, I get 2 DTC codes, P405 and P1665 which are the ERG ( it is unhooked right now and the EVAP, my 1989 evap worked with the 1996 black box.
    When I go to do a Crank relearn I get (in red) "no reply, try again". I tried 3 times. I followed the directions from this site, had the park brake set, my foot on the brake, and brought it up to over 4000 rpm is less than 10 seconds, the motor does not stumble and I get the red message immediately.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

David

Default Crank Relearn Problem

I am new to the forum and to EFILive V2, struggling a little with the learning curve.

When I try to do a Crank Relearn following the instructions on this site, with the park brake on, the brake pedal on, and I bring the truck to over 4000 rpm within 10 seconds, I immediately get this message in red "no reply, try again". I tried 3 times with no luck.