Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: No Fuel Level After Flash

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Default No Fuel Level After Flash

    Hey guys, scanned the p08 off my 99 s10 4cyl and had a little trouble uploading my edits so ended up using a full reflash. After the flash the fuel level on the dash is not working. I notice the Fuel System has no calibration tables on this tune. Can anyone provide a file that does have the calibrations (flex fuel 2.2?) or perhaps some way to return the stock settings? Or is this related to VATS somehow? Thanks, Mike

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member GAMEOVER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    Have you tried disconnecting the battery for a couple of minutes???
    2008 2WD Ext.Cab Silverado 1500 6.0 V-MAX E38(L76) & T42(4L70E) MAF Only CL Corvette Servo AFE CAI INNOVATIVE LM-2 WBO2

    FLASHSCAN V2 & AUTOCAL

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Default

    No luck after disconnecting battery. Whats next?

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    507

    Default

    What tune did you full flash in? Can you post it?
    1997 S10, 06 trailblazer SS LS2 swap, 4L70E trans, 76mm turbo. Factory ZQ8 suspension. 3.08, G80 w/a zexel. With a 0411 swap.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Default

    No problem, only changes made were to emissions reporting and speed limiter.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    507

    Default

    G0915 is your problem. Read the description in the top right hand corner. That whole column is not supposed to be disabled. Enable the third line down. More than emmisions reporting and speed limiter has been changed in that tune. Just saying it is not a bone stock tune.
    Last edited by slows10; November 13th, 2011 at 11:03 PM.
    1997 S10, 06 trailblazer SS LS2 swap, 4L70E trans, 76mm turbo. Factory ZQ8 suspension. 3.08, G80 w/a zexel. With a 0411 swap.

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,795

    Default

    I agree with Slows10, the 4cyl PCMs share a lot of code with the P10s and my stock P10 file (and all tunes as they arent swaps) have a few of the Platform Options enabled from GM. Thats not a stock tune, or someone has modified it to run standalone.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Default

    OK great info, my friend was messing with the computer I'm sure he changed a few things I missed thanks guys.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Reflashed it tonight fuel works again thanks guys.

Similar Threads

  1. Fuel level gauge issue after tune...
    By bline in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 11th, 2011, 05:45 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 02:40 AM
  3. E38 fuel level sensor calibration
    By harascho in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: November 29th, 2009, 02:39 PM
  4. DSP5 wont take flash? Fuel vs Speed does not work?
    By Mitco39 in forum General (Diesel)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 13th, 2009, 09:12 AM
  5. Fuel Level Sensor Primary F0101
    By Schweinmesser in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 10th, 2009, 04:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •