Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: VZ LS1 electronic throttle

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170

    Default VZ LS1 electronic throttle

    Hi Guys, I am helping some guys with a LS1 conversion and 6 speed into another car, I am going to modify the loom and tune the computer (no problem there) but we dont normally use the fly by wire....I have the control box that plugs into the engine loom but only have the plugs that have been cut at the pedal and the control box. So does anyone have a wiring diag that would show the wiring from the pedal to the control box.
    Any help would be much appreciated

    Thanks Mike

  2. #2
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi,
    How did you go with this? I have some pinout information, but I am yet to confirm it is correct. I am going for the big power up this week end.

    Cheers,
    Laychut

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Hi, I found all the wiring info (traced from a wreck) but after setting it all up I still havnt been able to get the throttle working (on the bench), I have triple checked the wiring and its all correct.
    I would be keen to see how you get on and I have wiring diags if you need any info.
    I am thinking I may go back to cable set up
    Mike

  4. #4
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi Mike, Mine works but I can only get about 25% throttle. I am thinking I may have to calibrate it some how?
    I wouldn't mind having a look at you wiring diags. Are you able to post a link to them?

    Cheers,
    Laychut

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170

    Default

    Hi Laychut, Ill get the info from my work computer and post it latter today. You did better than me getting 25%.... Did you hook up the cruse control wiring?

    Mike

  6. #6
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi Mike,
    it was not actually 25%. It was about 22%, but this is normal. The computer will not allow it to go any higher with out load (so I have just found out).

    Yes, I hooked up the cruise control. When I checked the PIDs for Criuse on/off, coast and reset they all activated when I pressed the button. So I think it should be a good thing.
    Please do not go out of your way to get the wiring diags! I thought if you had them handy we could compare. Do you need any wiring info? I have absoloutely heaps of info I have gathered for my conversion.

    Cheers,
    Laychut

  7. #7
    Senior Member doubledip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Since when won't the throttle open more than
    A certain percentage without load ?
    ---------------------------
    E38's got to love them
    E40's hate 'em

    LS1's is there anything it wont work on

    Holden VE SSV - GEN46L

    www.ultimateconversionwiring.com.au

    www.dualflash.com.au

  8. #8
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Hi doublechip,
    when I thought I was having an issue with my throttle, I talked with one of the guys from work (who actually put me onto EFIlive). He seemed to think that it is how the PCM protects the engine. Under calibrations there is a section for electronic throttle. One of the selections (B2713) dictated the maximum amount of throttle in "Idle Mode". He seemed to think that idle mode was when the engine was in the state of no load.


    If you know differently then please share your thoughts.

    Cheers,
    Laychut
    Last edited by Laychut; January 1st, 2012 at 10:49 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member doubledip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Engine off ignition on should have full
    Sweep.
    ---------------------------
    E38's got to love them
    E40's hate 'em

    LS1's is there anything it wont work on

    Holden VE SSV - GEN46L

    www.ultimateconversionwiring.com.au

    www.dualflash.com.au

  10. #10
    Member Laychut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Ok! I will check.
    Thanks!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can't view Electronic Throttle folder
    By JUSTASBC in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 31st, 2011, 08:06 AM
  2. Ls1 pcm running electronic throttle
    By nathans1987 in forum Custom Operating Systems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 5th, 2009, 09:58 AM
  3. Replies: 28
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2008, 01:22 AM
  4. How to get a 4.8 off the line if it has an electronic throttle
    By chevyman08 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: July 25th, 2008, 10:40 AM
  5. Electronic throttle control
    By VHR in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 21st, 2008, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •