Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: getting STS kit

Default getting STS kit

I plan on getting an STS turbo kit and the car will remain at the stock 5psi boost levels, what other supporting mods would I need to do if i wasn't going to rag the car (dumping the clutch and other silly stuff) It would probably see a track trip on street tires but thats about it. and what tuning would i do?

Do i have to buy a 2 bar sensor or do i just tune in 2 bar (I'm a complete newbie on this) yes i just said newbie.
    01 T/A WS6 #4984 STOCK 342HP and 352TQ [/b]MODS:Too many to list, PM...funny rear mount.. father/son build.
    [Quote :ur car is sneezing!!!!]
    I KNOW KUNG FU.
    My STS build: http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    453HP 475TQ @6psi
    .....CAM'd, IC'd, and 7psi'd #'s coming.....

I would normally recommend running without the MAF on any forced induction motor and use a 2bar sensor, but it makes tuning it correctly fall soley on YOU.
    If you can retain the MAF then it should get the fueling pretty close for the most part, others would know more about this, but I think with an 85mm MAF you should still be able to run about 5psi and not max it out?.

Of course, you will enjoy 5psi for a few weeks then want more!.

Cheers,
    Ross
    I no longer monitor the forum, please either post your question or create a support ticket.

lol, i'm already running no MAF, my speed density will be done this coming Saturday when I go home from college.