Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: lost all previous daspages wont save aney thing

Senior Member restless@westnet.com.au's Avatar

Default lost all previous daspages wont save aney thing

hi guys
    for some reason i have lost the dash pages Ive been working on for the last 2 years i have remade them several times (wasting lots of hours ) and saved them BUT once i close the program it all disappears ???
    once i reopen the program it will come back up with all the graphs the same like rpm in all of the graphs but in different colors ?? with out all the other pids that i use
    i have reloaded both V7.5 -B180 AND V8- B170 still the same cant wont save any thing
    works fine if i just put it all on task bar
    i have even tried to use a default ls2 page but after closing the program it didn't save any changes i did to it
    this all started when i looked for new updates it said none were found
    is there a glitch ??

Did save each chart by clicking the Save or Save As buttons on each chart's Properties box...?

Can you outline the steps your doing...?

go in to dash board
    select page B put up 3 charts , align to grid ,( save )then put in pid i need (save after each one ) before i exit the page i ( save ) hit the little pic of the floppy disc up in top left corner , then exit if i haven't saved it, it wont let you exit the page anyway , i have tried saving as bobs supercharger page ,default ,or what ever the page was called from the program and i have tried saving after every alteration on the page it all works fine till i shut the program down ,then when i restart it some times i will get the page back put with ALL the series filled with the same thing like RPM in Red or tp% in blue and nothing else
    i have the program on 1 pc and 2 laptops don't have any trouble with the (old ver on the laptops ) as soon as go in to tune tool ,dashboard, ( the page i have been using even after 3 month of no use comes up straight away )