Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: FlashScan Commercial Licenses

  1. #1
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default FlashScan Commercial Licenses

    If you have upgraded to an EFLive Commercial license, the following screen shots show the various authorization levels that the EFILive Tuning Tool software will use.

    The first image shows what you will see in the Help->About window if you DO NOT have your FlashScan cable plugged in BEFORE the software is started AND you have not entered your EFILive license details into the Help->Register EFILive window correctly.

    The second image shows what you will see in the Help->About window if DO NOT have your FlashScan cable plugged in BEFORE the software is started BUT you have entered your EFILive license details into the Help->Register EFILive window correctly.

    The third image shows what you will see in the Help->About window if you DO have your FlashScan cable plugged in BEFORE the software is started REGARDLESS of whether you have entered your EFILive license details into the Help->Register EFILive window correctly or not.

    Regards
    Paul
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FlashScan License 1.jpg 
Views:	951 
Size:	52.2 KB 
ID:	458   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FlashScan License 2.jpg 
Views:	859 
Size:	55.5 KB 
ID:	459   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FlashScan License 3.jpg 
Views:	894 
Size:	52.8 KB 
ID:	460  
    Last edited by Blacky; March 8th, 2006 at 08:06 AM.
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member MN C5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    376

    Default

    Paul, I'm having a hard time seeing any difference between the images..

  3. #3
    Guess who's back!!!! Black02SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MN C5
    Paul, I'm having a hard time seeing any difference between the images..
    You will see in the middle "License". Here in each of the pictures you can tell what it is set to. Demo, Personal, Commerical.

  4. #4
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    I have updated the images to highlight the differences.
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member MN C5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    376

    Default

    duh, I've now got my reading glasses by the computer.

  6. #6
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    This should be a sticky.

  7. #7
    Lifetime Member Beer99C5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Mine shows the first image

    Without the cable it defaults to demo mode

    It seems to work fine with the cable connected.
    1999 C5 A-4 Convertible
    1 of 245 Nassua Blue 99 Vert's, Blackwing, LS6 Intake, 42 # Injectors, Two Stage Nitrous System- Dry and a Wet Plate, EFI Live Scan/Tune V2, 1999 PCM with 2002 COS 5 OS Custom Nitrous Panel.


    Maine USA



  8. #8
    Member bK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beer99C5
    Mine shows the first image

    Without the cable it defaults to demo mode

    It seems to work fine with the cable connected.
    I had a similar problem, it would show demo mode after I had registered EFILIVE and the cable wasn't plugged.

    I double checked my rego codes and noticed my "ISSUE DATE" was wrong, that made all the difference, no more DEMO mode warnings when I start EFILIVE without the cable plugged in.
    Chassis by Holden
    Engine by Chev
    PCM modified by Flashscan
    Cam by Comp Cams

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Mine does the same thing and it never used to on the computer (that died) before I loaded everything on. Now on this new computer it switches back to demo mode without the cable plugged in and I cannot get it fixed it is dam annoying!!!!

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Did you re-enter the info from the blue license card...?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. V1 and licenses on 98 ECU?
    By LibertySyclone in forum FlashScan V1
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: December 11th, 2012, 01:36 AM
  2. V1 Commercial to V2 Commercial Upgrade
    By ls698ta in forum FlashScan V1
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 29th, 2010, 07:25 AM
  3. FlashScan V2 Licenses
    By 01 Hawk in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 13th, 2010, 01:33 PM
  4. VIN Licenses
    By schuter in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 18th, 2008, 08:59 AM
  5. can you still buy V1 licenses after upgrading to V2?
    By kp in forum Purchase and Shipping
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 19th, 2007, 08:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •