Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Full Flash ETA ??

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    631

    Default Full Flash ETA ??

    Just wondering if there is an ETA on when the AutoCal will have Full Flash capability ?

    Thanx
    -Justin

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member Dmaxink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,174

    Default

    what are you trying to full flash? We have been full flashing cummins and dmax for a while now with the autocal...
    -Kory

    I'm out of ideas? Nah trick... When in doubt, 0xFFFF it out!

    http://www.PPEI.com/

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    631

    Default

    Well I was wondering about DSP2/5 and COS3/5.

    Thanx
    -Justin

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    631

    Default

    Is there a DSP for cummins ??

  5. #5
    Lifetime Member Dmaxink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,174

    Default

    Yes you can full flash Dmax and no time frame yet on the csp5...surely after all platforms are supported though...
    -Kory

    I'm out of ideas? Nah trick... When in doubt, 0xFFFF it out!

    http://www.PPEI.com/

  6. #6
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by L31Sleeper View Post
    Well I was wondering about DSP2/5 and COS3/5.

    Thanx
    -Justin
    Hi Justin,

    V2 & Autocal Full flash is indeed done for all DSP2/5's and the LS1B's.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  7. #7
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    631

    Default

    Sweet !! What about E40,38,67 ?

  8. #8
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4,798

    Default

    If you're curious open up the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\EFILive\V8\Config\ and look for the controller name you want. If full flashing is supported in V8 (and therefore on a V2/AC), there will be a file named xxx_F.obj where 'xxx' is the controller.

    FYI, all 3 of those are supported as well.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, starting the mods
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    631

    Default

    Thanx Ross you are good in my book, I don't care what anyone else says about you.......LOL

Similar Threads

  1. KR after Full Flash new OS...
    By 01Blackerado in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 18th, 2011, 06:06 AM
  2. Why cant I full flash?
    By 01Blackerado in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 17th, 2011, 09:11 PM
  3. Pre Full Flash to Full Flash Tune Question
    By Donovan in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 13th, 2010, 11:43 AM
  4. Full Flash
    By L31Sleeper in forum Vortec V6/V8 Specific
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2009, 09:25 PM
  5. Full flash
    By minytrker in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 11th, 2006, 05:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •