Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Autocal

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default Autocal

    Can someone explain why after datalogging a vehicle you have to do a tune file retrival? I figured once you data-logged and saved it to the autocal it would be stored and ready to put on your PC. Yeah Im a dummy when it comes to this,just need to know how it works.

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,407

    Default

    After data logging you do not have to do a tune file retrieval...

    your log file should show up in V8 on the Scan page.


    What V8 build version do you have installed...? What V2 firmware version...?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Firmware 2.07.32. Ok, that helps that I do not have to the tune file retrieval step. I don't know why its on the list of instructions.

    Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Autocal?
    By macca_779 in forum Lounge
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: August 18th, 2010, 08:50 AM
  2. Autocal
    By Frost in forum Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 10th, 2010, 12:27 PM
  3. Autocal
    By Alvin in forum Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 1st, 2007, 12:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •