Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can't get the crankshaft relearn done

Lifetime Member

Default Can't get the crankshaft relearn done

I tried a crank relearn two times today, scared the hell out of the cat too. I can't get that code to go away. First time I didn't have foot on brake, only e brake. Second time I had everything off, truck warmed up, no other codes, foot on brake, rev'd until it stumbled and let it drop to idle then I turned truck off. Turned it back on and code was still there and came back after I cleared it. I am also getting a knock sensor 'low output voltage', P0327 when I rev it high, 3000 or above. Seems to run fine and I have got all the other bugs worked out except this.

In the manual, which I have read, it shows a box (page 152, 4 green squares with rpm, TPS, wheel speed, and engine temp) that I am not seeing on the 'learning' tab, where the 'CASE' button is. Nor do i see a 'timer' feature. I am new to this and have the latest version 7.5.

Any tips?

Chris

Tons of threads on case relearn. Here is one: http://forum.efilive.com/showthread....=7968#post7968

Do you have good earth (grounds)?
    2001 Z06 512K Road Runner COS5
    LSx 427, Comp 7075 TT in progress

When you turned off the ignition key, did you wait at least 20 seconds before turning it on again...?

What are all the DTC's you have present...?

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by O1Z06 View Post
    Tons of threads on case relearn. Here is one: http://forum.efilive.com/showthread....=7968#post7968

Do you have good earth (grounds)?
    I believe I have good grounds. I am just wondering why the CASE relearn isn't as pictured in the manual. I don't know if it's 'started' when I click the button. Nothing changes on the interface.

Lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    When you turned off the ignition key, did you wait at least 20 seconds before turning it on again...?

What are all the DTC's you have present...?