Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 54

Thread: Setting up a FSV2 from scratch...

  1. #11
    Member rumblebox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    86

    Default

    After my update, all my PID's are "invalid". Also I'm not getting any readings from the WB
    | 2000 firebird | LQ4 | LS3 top end | 226/231 .600 .602 114 | TCI 3500 | 3" x-pipe under-axle | BMR everything |

  2. #12
    Senior Member jeff keyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    127

    Default

    You can say that again ! My road to tuning has been a up and down road ! Good Luck.

  3. #13
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rumblebox View Post
    After my update, all my PID's are "invalid". Also I'm not getting any readings from the WB
    They are invalid on which: V2 LCD or V7 scantool...?

  4. #14
    Member rumblebox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Scan tool
    | 2000 firebird | LQ4 | LS3 top end | 226/231 .600 .602 114 | TCI 3500 | 3" x-pipe under-axle | BMR everything |

  5. #15
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Can you post the log file that is causing that

    ( you may also have to connect the V7 scantool to the PCM one time and do Info->Validate Pids ).

  6. #16
    Lifetime Member Rich Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    291

    Default

    I'm probably jumping the gun a bit in my learning curve, but the question is in my mind now, so.....

    I have a couple of SanDisk Ultra SD HC 4Gb cards sitting right here on my desk. Are they compatible with the FlashScan V2?

    If not, which brands/sizes are compatible?

    CorvetteFlorida.com

    2002 Corvette Z06
    427 RHS block built by LME
    STS rear mounted twin turbos
    It nearly died on the operating table, but I'm bringing her back.

  7. #17
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rich Z View Post
    I'm probably jumping the gun a bit in my learning curve, but the question is in my mind now, so.....

    I have a couple of SanDisk Ultra SD HC 4Gb cards sitting right here on my desk. Are they compatible with the FlashScan V2?

    If not, which brands/sizes are compatible?
    HC cards are compatible with FlashScan.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  8. #18
    Lifetime Member Rich Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    HC cards are compatible with FlashScan.

    Regards
    Paul
    Thank you.

    CorvetteFlorida.com

    2002 Corvette Z06
    427 RHS block built by LME
    STS rear mounted twin turbos
    It nearly died on the operating table, but I'm bringing her back.

  9. #19
    Lifetime Member 67SS509's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Install V7 build 222 and V8 build 215 (comes with bootbock 2.07.04 and firmware 2.07.35).

    Flash that bootblock and firmware into your V2.

    Insert an SD card.

    Configure BBx for your PCM or ECM:
    - start V8 Scan & Tune (S&T),
    - goto F6: Devices,
    - set File System to SD Card,
    - save to file Settings.dat,
    - click Program,
    - click Close,
    - goto F5: BBX,
    - click Format Config File System (accessed via downarrow next to Program button),
    - goto Scan page,
    - in the blue section delete pidlists for ECM's other than yours
    - in the blue section you can add new pidlists for your ECM,
    - each pidlist in the blue section can have a number of pids in the green section (to which you can add pids from the yellow section),
    - goto Tune page,
    - delete any ECM's other than yours,
    - goto DTC page,
    - checkmark the DTC descriptions you want to see,
    - save to file Options.txt,
    - click Program All (accessed via downarrow next to Program button), wait for it to finish,
    - click Close,
    - goto F8:Tools,
    - in the upper box browse to your .tun files, and click Convert Now,
    - click Close,
    - exit V8 S&T.
    Does the SD card have to stay inserted now for regular usage of the V2 or just while doing the upgrade?
    2002 Chevy truck, SCSB 2WD, Stroked LS3 w/Big Mutha Thumper cam
    2002SS Camaro LS7/427 with stock suspension setup
    2012 Chevy truck, SCSB 2WD, Magnaflow exhaust + K&N

  10. #20
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 67SS509 View Post
    Does the SD card have to stay inserted now for regular usage of the V2 or just while doing the upgrade?

    SD card should stay in always (it has way more space for logs/tunes than internal memory).
    Last edited by joecar; October 11th, 2013 at 05:55 AM.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 9th, 2011, 05:53 AM
  2. Help setting up LC1
    By Slow73 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 29th, 2009, 02:51 PM
  3. building LS from scratch, what ECU options, etc.
    By general23cmp in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 18th, 2008, 02:46 AM
  4. Changing usb cable on FSV2
    By AGRO in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2008, 12:09 PM
  5. Setting up PLX with V2
    By mtnman in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 8th, 2007, 06:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •