Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 84

Thread: CALC.PIDs

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48

    Default CALC.PIDs

    Is there a way to down load the calc. PIDs? I'm running serial WB and none of the PID files are set that way just analog.I have tried to make them can't figger that out. I want to run AutoVE and Calc.VE before I cook my motor.

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    See here: A-New-Twist-on-CALC-VE-Table-Computing-the-Entire-VE-Table


    [ copy the calc_pids.txt file contained in post #1 of that thread to My Documents\EFILive\V7.5\User Configuration on your PC/laptop ]


    I suggest doing Calc.VET first and see how you go from there.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48

    Default

    OK first I'm not a computer person they hate me. Im thinking EFIlive is going to be a waste for me as I'm getting worse at it.I did what you said now I have a text file what do I do with that? If I get rid of Serial WB and go to Analog can I just use the AutoVE PID list?

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    Did you copy that file to that folder...?


    Then read the thread I pointed you to... then start the scantool and follow along int that thread.


    Don't get rid of serial wideband... wherever AutoVE says "BEN" (analog) you substitute "WO2BEN" (serial) from the Calc.VET thread.


    Have you tried doing Calc.VET first...? Try reading thru the Calc.VET thread and follow along in the scantool (like a dry run)...

    you probably should read the scantool user manual pdf (Start->All Programs->EFILive->V7.5->Documents->Scantool User Manual).

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,782

    Default

    What year/model/vehicle do you have...?

    What is your intention with regards to tuning it...?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Its a 97 k3500 dulley 7.4Vortec 30 over,Comp Cams Roller Cam and rockers,Gibson shorty headfers,3.5" exhaust,Merc.MPI intake with2.3 Whipple Blower with intercooler,0411 PCM,Innovate MTX-L AFR. Started with a mail order tune ran but not well.Got a local tuner to work on it got much better but it still needs alot of work. I'm trying to learn and go slow but I need EFI for dumasses. I've been trying to get these PIDs to work for over a week.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48

    Default

    This is a great forum with a great product and souport. I just need to get out of the stone age of carbs and points and try and learn this stuff.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48

    Default

    OK after 2 days of banging my head on the wallI have finely got the PIDs from the new calc_vet Tutorial.in. Did a log and it appears that CAL.VEN "Calculated VE,Not corrected" is not loging anything. Is there a fix for this?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member darcy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Hi COONDOG,

    Give this a try:

    Open your log and look at the PIDS tab. You'll see that CALC.VEN has a red X though it.
    Right click on it and select 'More Info'. The popup box tells you that CALC.VEN is not available because CALC.DAT.K is not selected.
    Close the pop-up box, and find CALC.DAT (I do this by ordering the PID list by the Parameter column.
    CALC.DAT will be greyed out; Double click CALC.DAT to include it.

  10. #10
    Lifetime Member Rich Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darcy View Post
    Hi COONDOG,

    Give this a try:

    Open your log and look at the PIDS tab. You'll see that CALC.VEN has a red X though it.
    Right click on it and select 'More Info'. The popup box tells you that CALC.VEN is not available because CALC.DAT.K is not selected.
    Close the pop-up box, and find CALC.DAT (I do this by ordering the PID list by the Parameter column.
    CALC.DAT will be greyed out; Double click CALC.DAT to include it.
    I'm glad a read this, otherwise I would have gotten bitten by the same thing. Is this CALC.DAT actually missing in the two tutorials I have been using, and I just overlooked it?

    CorvetteFlorida.com

    2002 Corvette Z06
    427 RHS block built by LME
    STS rear mounted twin turbos
    It nearly died on the operating table, but I'm bringing her back.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. calc pids for autometer
    By chevylq9 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 10th, 2011, 06:33 PM
  2. Can someone help me out with calc.pids
    By pavetim in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 24th, 2011, 04:30 AM
  3. Calc Pids
    By minytrker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 04:39 AM
  4. Missing calc.pids
    By VetPet in forum General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: December 4th, 2005, 03:01 PM
  5. CALC pids
    By purrvert in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 24th, 2005, 11:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •