Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how to "delete tune" 08 6.7

Default how to "delete tune" 08 6.7

im a tuning noob so i was just wondering how i would go about doing a catalytic converter and DPF delete tune? also was wondering if there is a way to "unsupport" these items? or make them view as "ready" like from a state OBD2 inspection view point? i know GM are much easier and flexible but i have a 2002 Camaro that is fully built with all emissions crap removed only running 2 of the 4 o2 sensors and when it is hooked up at the inspection station i pass with no issues at all! im wanting to know if i can do this with my Cummins too? oh and my Camaro was tuned with EFI Live.

example of things removed and "tuned out" in my camaro: catalytic converters removed, after cat O2 sensors removed, MAF removed to go speed density, EGR and air system removed i think thats it as far as emissions related items but the car ALWAYS will pass as long as i tip my buddy to ignore that fact that it rolls in on slicks and skinnies and sounds like a drag car!
    Last edited by C Murda; February 18th, 2013 at 02:36 PM.

Nobody is going to help you with that on here. Why would you even post that on a public forum with all the heat coming down on companies from government agencies currently? Do you have a brain? Why is it you choose not to use it? Think before you post!

Geeze calm down. .. what we do with our personal vehicles is our problem. The epa CANT attack some one for simply providing information n. Its like making drugs and bombs etc the info is out there cant attack people for having knowledge. This is a forum to help people out give each other information if it makes some of you more comfortable please pm me appreciate it rather than getting all testy on here.

Quote Originally Posted by cumminsDK View Post