Thread: Newbie questions.

Default Newbie questions.

Hello all. I'm new to the tuning and have some begginner questions. I need help making changes to my fuel curve. Without a wideband I guees I have to read H02 voltages. What numbers should I be looking for. Right now I'm seeing .898-.910 and .920 on the other side. What tables do I make changes to?? Thanks in advance.

I think you need a wideband so you use a 0-5v signal. The stock sensors are like rich and not rich (narrowband) 0-1v signal
    Y2K mn6 MY vert
    TI Exhaust, Z06 airlid, EFI grad, kooks headers & x-pipe

So are you saying that I won't get my tune close if I don't have a wide band?

Quote Originally Posted by 12sec.5.3
    So are you saying that I won't get my tune close if I don't have a wide band?
    It COULD be close, but you will never know without having one. You can pick up a LC1 for under 199$ if you look around. That is pretty inexpensive to ensure the car is tuned properly and has the correct AFR.