Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Throttle hang. E38 from an automatic now on a manual T-56

Default Throttle hang. E38 from an automatic now on a manual T-56

Hello to all. I am brand new to EFILive and also 'tuning'. I have friends that are professional tuners and I have been using them as crutches for a long time now. I am enjoying using EFILive and all the various abilities it contains. I look forward to using this forum to unlock my cars full potential. Here goes my first question/issue:
    I have an E38 PCM and L92 from a 2007 Cadillac EXT mated up with a T-56 from a 2001 Camaro. Since this engine was originally tuned for an automatic car there is a throttle hang (I don't know what else to call it) when I lift off the accelerator pedal to shift. This isn't an issue when street driving but it is disconcerting during my frequent auto-x and open track days. What can I do to remove this throttle behavior?

Am I explaining the phenomenon correctly? Does anyone have an idea of what I'm talking about?

Lifetime Member

I'm going to bet you need to use a manual ECM OS, if you're running an auto OS without an auto behind it, weird stuff happens.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS Manual - 1.4L I4T E78, tuned, turbo mods, etc.
    2008 TrailBlazer SS 3SS AWD Summit White - LS2 E67/T42, bolt ons, suspension, etc.
    2002 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4X4 Summit White - 4.2L I6 P10, lifted, wheels, etc.

Post a log and the current tune. It's a bit hard to diagnose just from a description.

Simon.

I have an L92 and I want to keep the vvt. If I was to use say a 2008 LS3 tune I'm afraid I would lose that feature.
    Last edited by DRTHVDR; May 25th, 2013 at 12:40 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by DRTHVDR View Post
    I have an L92 and I want to keep the vvt. If I was to use say a 2008 LS3 tune I'm afraid I would lose that feature.
    I'm guessing you quote the wrong post.....

It's probably just commanded air flow but as said, without the data it's very difficult to help out.