Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Reading Codes on V2 -Descriptions NOT FOUND

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Reading Codes on V2 -Descriptions NOT FOUND

    Team,
    When I read DTC's with my V2, it pulls them up fine but when I try to select the code to see what it means, its tells me description not found or something like that..

    Is there a text file that has to be uploaded to the V2 or is this just broken firmware?

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,189

    Default

    Got V8 S&T, goto BBx, goto DTC, checkmark the GM or Chrysler DTC check boxes, click Save, click Program, exit.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Got V8 S&T, goto BBx, goto DTC, checkmark the GM or Chrysler DTC check boxes, click Save, click Program, exit.
    That fixed it!!! Thanks!!

  4. #4
    Lifetime Member EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    466

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Got V8 S&T, goto BBx, goto DTC, checkmark the GM or Chrysler DTC check boxes, click Save, click Program, exit.
    Is that why I have descriptions for SAE and others and not GM?

  5. #5
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,189

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EagleMark View Post
    Is that why I have descriptions for SAE and others and not GM?
    You mean you have descriptions for the SAE defined DTCs and not the GM Enhanced DTCs...?

    What are some of your DTC's that don't have a description...?

    If you look at the BBx DTC tab you will see checkboxes for modules (PCM, BCM, ABS, ...), not for SAE vs GM.

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member EagleMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    466

    Default

    Yes, it seems I never get GM enhanced descriptions? I'll have a look today at what is missing but I've become used to not even looking for GM stuff?

Similar Threads

  1. After the newest update can anyone else not get PID descriptions
    By Jasondt2001 in forum Black Box Logging
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2010, 05:43 PM
  2. Error codes and descriptions
    By Blacky in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: October 26th, 2009, 11:29 AM
  3. Wrong descriptions?????
    By hquick in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 18th, 2008, 11:49 PM
  4. v7.2.3 Knock Parameter descriptions
    By jsttry in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 6th, 2005, 12:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •