Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60

Thread: Update: Aug 24, 2013

  1. #1
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,123

    Default Update: Aug 24, 2013

    EFILive encourages customers to use this public update in their production environments.

    Download here:

    Updates:

    V7

    • Fixed V1 not working correctly with the V7.5 software.
    • Fixed DTCs not being displayed by the V7.5 Scan Tool software.
    • Fixed memory leak in the "run script" function


    V8

    • Fixed EFILive Control Panel (aka EFILive_HAPI.exe) so that when Windows is shutdown, the control panel software will terminate without preventing Windows from shutting down.
    • Updated custom unit definitions so that they can now be applied to sub PIDs. Fro example the PID WO2S11 has two sub PIDs: EQ_RAT11 and WO2S11V. Those sub PIDs can now have custom units defined for Black Box Logging and Scan Tool display.
    • Added a Ctrl+F2 hot key option to enable/disable mouse control of the chart inspector.
    • Fixed problem that caused some "signed" PIDs to be displayed using an "unsigned" format.
    • Changed display units of all "Fuel Air Equivalence Ratio" PIDs from "EQR" to "Lambda". Fuel Air Equivalence Ratio" is the same as lambda, "Air Fuel Equivalence Ratio" is the inverse of lambda. Note: The EFILive V7.5 Tuning Tool software uses EQRatio to mean "Air Fuel Equivalence Ratio". The change to the PID units was to standardize terminology.


    Firmware

    • No significant changes.


    Known Issues:
    Please post issues, questions, clarifications (large or small) in this thread.
    As issues are reported and confirmed they will be re-posted as "Known Issues" below.

    • No known issues.


    Version Numbers:
    After installing the latest release you should have the following software, boot block, firmware versions installed:
    EFILive V7 software: V7.5.7 Build 241
    To view the installed version, select Help->About (in the V7 Scan or Tune software).

    EFILive V8 software: V8.2.2 Build 234
    To view the installed version, select Help->About (in the V8 Scan and Tune software).

    Boot Block: V2.07.06 (Jul 31, 2013
    )
    To view the installed version, Select F7: Licenses (in the V8 Scan and Tune software).

    Firmware: V2.07.49 (Aug 02
    , 2013)
    To view the installed version, Select F7: Licenses (in the V8 Scan and Tune software)
    Last edited by Blacky; October 15th, 2013 at 02:04 PM. Reason: updated V7 link
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    182

    Default

    Installed

    Thank you for the great work
    2007 LBZ 2011 LML Silverado Pickups
    2015 GMC Denali 3500 Dually Diesel Pickup
    2007 Dodge 6.7 Pickup

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member THEFERMANATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    790

    Default

    Will this update fix the issue I've had where if I power up my laptop with the V2 connected it won't freeze? I've never reported it in the past as it wasn't an issue so long as I didn't plug my V2 in until windows was started. And is there any ETA until the extra lockup parameters may be added for the ALLISON TCM to allow lockup with higher torque converter slippage?
    1995 GMC 2500 SUBURBAN powered by 01 DURAMAX/ALLISON, little of this, a little of that,
    DIAMONDEYE 4" exhaust, CORSA muffler, AFE stage 1 dry filter, custom tuning by me, KENNEDY single pump and pump rub kit.

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    Paul, thanks for the update.

  5. #5
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THEFERMANATOR View Post
    Will this update fix the issue I've had where if I power up my laptop with the V2 connected it won't freeze? I've never reported it in the past as it wasn't an issue so long as I didn't plug my V2 in until windows was started. And is there any ETA until the extra lockup parameters may be added for the ALLISON TCM to allow lockup with higher torque converter slippage?
    Yes, it fixes the hanging issue.

    I don't know the ETA of the calibrations that you are referring to.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  6. #6
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    469

    Default

    most of the time I can't read DTC.....
    Last edited by odd boy; August 29th, 2013 at 01:53 AM. Reason: I added 't to can... bug difference hhhhh
    Regards,

    Odd Boy

  7. #7
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by odd boy View Post
    most of the time I can't read DTC.....
    What error message do you get?

    How are you trying to read the DTCs?
    - Using the V7.5 pass-thru software, (please generate a "File->Generate error report"after attempting to read DTCs)
    - Using the FlashScan V2 in standalone mode, (please save a trace file on FlashScan after attempting to read DTCs and before powering off).

    Send files to me at paul@efilive.com with a link to this thread so I know what the files are for.
    Also include the code for any DTCs that you expect to be shown but are not shown - if you know what they are.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  8. #8
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    469

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    What error message do you get?

    How are you trying to read the DTCs?
    - Using the V7.5 pass-thru software, (please generate a "File->Generate error report"after attempting to read DTCs)
    - Using the FlashScan V2 in standalone mode, (please save a trace file on FlashScan after attempting to read DTCs and before powering off).

    Send files to me at paul@efilive.com with a link to this thread so I know what the files are for.
    Also include the code for any DTCs that you expect to be shown but are not shown - if you know what they are.

    Regards
    Paul
    I will do that for you on Saturday, I will try both ways....
    Regards,

    Odd Boy

  9. #9
    Lifetime Member Ninety8C5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    433

    Default

    I just downloaded V7.5.7.242 and when I open a .ctz file in the Tune Tool, I get an error message about 'Unrecognized PCM'. This happened for LS1-A, LS1-B and a 2010 Cadillac tune ( I don't know what PCM it uses ).

    I went back to build 241 and everything is okay.

  10. #10
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,309

    Default

    I tried to flash (2) E38'S with V7.5 and they failed each time, they flashed fine with V8.
    99 Z28 Camaro|LS1 Heads & cam Tuned by LSX Power Tuning
    2003 CC Duramax Dually|19.5 w/245/70/19.5|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|5in exhaust
    2009 G8 GT Vararam CAI|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|GXP Mufflers|Custom System
    2006 CTS-V K&N CAI|OBX Headers|Cammed LS3|Tuned by LSX Power Tuning|

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Update: Aug 06, 2013
    By Blacky in forum Software Updates and Installation Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: August 29th, 2013, 11:32 AM
  2. Update: June 06, 2013
    By Blacky in forum Software Updates and Installation Help
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: August 4th, 2013, 08:24 AM
  3. Update: May 25, 2013
    By Blacky in forum Software Updates and Installation Help
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: June 11th, 2013, 04:28 PM
  4. Update: May 20, 2013
    By Blacky in forum Software Updates and Installation Help
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: May 24th, 2013, 03:25 PM
  5. Update: May 15, 2013
    By Blacky in forum Software Updates and Installation Help
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2013, 06:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •