Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help setting up serial logging into v7.5 scanner

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    17

    Default Help setting up serial logging into v7.5 scanner

    Like the title says we have tried over and over to get this thing logging with the serial output from the lc2. We have a cable from the out on the lc2-null modem adaptor- cable from there to the rj12 input onthe v2 box. I think we have everything setup right from hours of searching and on here and still nothing. Somebody please guide us right

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,798

    Default

    Here's a thread specifically about LC-2: LC-2-Digital-Wideband-anyone-try-it-out'

    I see you have a null modem adapter, so check your wiring, see post #38 in that thread.'

    Are you plugged into a powered-up OBD-2 port connected to a PCM/ECM...?

Similar Threads

  1. Setting up Serial WB to work with Auto VE tutorial.
    By jmsmotorsport in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: January 15th, 2016, 08:42 AM
  2. Newb Setting up serial Wide band
    By HellKnightHicks in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 11:30 AM
  3. Serial logging and tuning with 2 LC-1's
    By truethinker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: July 9th, 2012, 02:11 PM
  4. Setting up auto ve with serial input ???
    By Slowrc in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 04:01 AM
  5. Need Help w/LC1 Serial Logging
    By TFZ_Z06 in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: August 4th, 2008, 02:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •