Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 91 to 100 of 100

Thread: LC-2: Digital Wideband, anyone try it out?

  1. #91
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackc5ls1 View Post
    ok i did the above process. nothing has changed. i have never set up BBX. should i need to do that?
    also i got the null modem today to connect my lc2 to the serial port with no luck there either.
    im wondering if my v2 has a circuitry problem?
    When you open up V8 S&T, does it indicate the firmware version in your V2, and does your V2 LCD light up...?

  2. #92
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Yes, try the rest of the setup procedure, if any step does not work then STOP and post here:


    . . .

    Note: if you have not yet configured V2 BBx config then continue:

    Insert an SD card.

    Configure BBx for your PCM or ECM/TCM:
    - start V8 Scan & Tune (S&T),
    - goto F6: Devices,
    - set File System to SD Card,
    - save to file Settings.dat,
    - click Program,
    - click Close,
    - goto F5: BBX,
    - click Format Config File System (accessed via downarrow next to Program button),
    - goto Scan page (see Note below),
    - in the blue pane delete pidlists for ECM's other than yours,
    - in the blue pane you can add new pidlists for your ECM,
    - each pidlist in the blue pane can have a number of pids as shown in the green pane (to which you can add pids from the yellow pane),
    - at the bottom of the green pane is a bargraph showing pid usage, do not let this turn red (too many pids selected),
    - goto Tune page,
    - delete any ECM's other than yours,
    - if not already present, add entries for your ECM type(s),
    - goto DTC page,
    - checkmark the DTC descriptions you want to see,
    - save to file Options.txt,
    - click Program All (accessed via downarrow next to Program button), wait for it to finish,
    - click Close,
    - goto F8:Tools,
    - in the upper box, browse to your .tun files, and click Convert Now,
    - click Close,
    - exit V8 S&T.

    Note: on the Scan page, the right-hand pane is yellow, the upper-left pane is blue, and the lower-left pane may be green or blue (depending on V8 build version).

  3. #93
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    2.07.95 is what the firmware says. yes it lights up and works fine. i can still flash controllers and everything else.

  4. #94
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackc5ls1 View Post
    2.07.95 is what the firmware says. yes it lights up and works fine. i can still flash controllers and everything else.
    OK, then go ahead and finish setting up your BBx as shown in post #92.

  5. #95
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Sorry it's been a few days had to go out of town.
    Ok I got the analog input on the v2 working.
    I will try to finish your instructions on the BBx this weekend.
    But the serial is still not working. And if I recall that's why I've always had my wide and on the analog channels
    Because I don't think my serial input has ever worked since it was new
    But thank you for the help!

  6. #96
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Serial checklist: are you using a null modem adapter, did you setup serial wideband in V2 setup, are you plugged into OBD2 port.

  7. #97
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    272

    Default

    Bump for an old thread. Just looking for some help with hooking a LC-2 to my V2. I currently use a LM-1 with the serial cable, but I have a friend with a LC-2. If i use this adapter http://www.sfcable.com/30D1-C1-S.html do I still need to cross wires? If so, which wires? Also, do I have to change any settings in the BBX or V2? Thx

  8. #98
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrkPhx View Post
    Bump for an old thread. Just looking for some help with hooking a LC-2 to my V2. I currently use a LM-1 with the serial cable, but I have a friend with a LC-2. If i use this adapter http://www.sfcable.com/30D1-C1-S.html do I still need to cross wires? If so, which wires? Also, do I have to change any settings in the BBX or V2? Thx
    Hi DrkPhx,

    No, the null modem adapter already crosses the Rx/Tx wires, so you do not need to modify anything... simply join/connect the LC-2 serial cable to the FSV2 serial cable using the null modem adapter.

    You have to configure FSV2 as follows:
    - serial com port: wideband
    - wideband type: Innovate

    more info, see post #3: Setting-up-a-FSV2-from-scratch



  9. #99
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    You can also configure FSV2 for wideband serial comms by going down the menu tree on the LCD.

  10. #100
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    272

    Default

    Awesome! As usual.. thanks Joecar.

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Similar Threads

  1. Dakota Digital VSS
    By LS-SWAPPER in forum Conversions / Aftermarket Parts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 5th, 2012, 04:02 AM
  2. Digital $30 trans PSI sending unit, works great!
    By Mr. P. in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: November 20th, 2012, 04:35 AM
  3. Options for digital gauges
    By GMPX in forum Conversions / Aftermarket Parts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 14th, 2012, 11:02 AM
  4. Digital Dash
    By Harrismarine in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 05:44 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 18th, 2008, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •