Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 100

Thread: LC-2: Digital Wideband, anyone try it out?

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Same as the MTX-L no serial terminator required.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minytrker View Post
    Serial Works!!!
    Hi, Can you please let me know if you had to do anything special to get it working? The LC-1 works no probs but I cant get the LC-2 to connect. I have tried both in and out connectors with both straight through and null modem adaptors. Cant get it to work

  3. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    53

    Default

    ttls1, I'm with you in that I can't get it to connect. No worries previously with the LC-1 but LC-2 doesn't connect. I used the same wires to connect from serial out to the RJ11 connector.
    Someone care to walk me through settings etc that may have been changed on Flashscan or a pinout diagram for the serial out cable?

  4. #14
    Lifetime Member minytrker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,330

    Default

    I didnt do anything special for the serial to work on either LC2. I was already using a LM2 and just hooked up my LC2 and started tuning.

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minytrker View Post
    I didnt do anything special for the serial to work on either LC2. I was already using a LM2 and just hooked up my LC2 and started tuning.
    Could you advise wire colors and locations for the RJ11 plug please?

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Check the wire colours at the small square plugs. The blue and red were swapped on mine. I cut and re joined them so the colours matched up and it worked straight away. Not sure if this was a mistake at the factory or if its meant to be like that. I tried both null modem and straight through and nothing would work. As soon as i changed the wiring it worked straight away. It needs a null modem to work on mine though
    .

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ttls1 View Post
    Check the wire colours at the small square plugs. The blue and red were swapped on mine. I cut and re joined them so the colours matched up and it worked straight away. Not sure if this was a mistake at the factory or if its meant to be like that. I tried both null modem and straight through and nothing would work. As soon as i changed the wiring it worked straight away. It needs a null modem to work on mine though
    .
    Having cut off and disposed of the DB9 plug makes it hard to back track.
    Are you saying you out the blue wire in place of the red?
    My LC-1 used black, white and red so I'll try replacing the red and blue.
    Pain in the rear because there is no info on the serial out anywhere on the interwebs

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Just make sure the colours of the wires are the same on both sides of the plug

  9. #19
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,165

    Default

    Those 2 colored wires mentioned above are which signals (I presume Tx and Rx)...?

  10. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    53

    Default

    I have had a muck around with connection to V2 and still no joy.
    I had different wires connected through the serial out connector but even when I corrected that, I still couldn't see the WB on my V2 :(

    I have sent an email to Innovate a few days ago and still haven't received a response.

    I was assuming I can connect it similarly to the LC-1 where I was connected straight from of the serial out connector and into V2 via RJ11 plug using pins 1,2 and 5.
    Wires (3) - Red, Black and White were used on the LC-1. The LC-2 has four wires - Red, Black, White and Blue.

    Can someone take a minute to tell me wire colors from LC-2 (not serial cable) and which pin number they connect to for RJ11 plug into V2?

    Would be much appreciated. Configuration as per LC-1 - RJ11 pins 1(Black), 2(Red) and 5(White) - see attached pic do not work and I have tried varying the wires but still no luck and don't want to try and guess through it.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rj11pinout.gif 
Views:	339 
Size:	5.0 KB 
ID:	16319

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Dakota Digital VSS
    By LS-SWAPPER in forum Conversions / Aftermarket Parts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 5th, 2012, 04:02 AM
  2. Digital $30 trans PSI sending unit, works great!
    By Mr. P. in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: November 20th, 2012, 04:35 AM
  3. Options for digital gauges
    By GMPX in forum Conversions / Aftermarket Parts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 14th, 2012, 11:02 AM
  4. Digital Dash
    By Harrismarine in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 05:44 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 18th, 2008, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •