Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: vy v6 no bcm responce

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default vy v6 no bcm responce

    hi guys. just got my ALDL cable today and got a v4 pro with it. I'm not completely sure I'm doing everything right yet.
    but i just plugged it into my vy commodore and after some playing around I don't have anything happening on the "dashboard", i then noticed the little engine icon for the DTC's was red so i clicked on it and got a no BCM response code (pic attached). is this why the dashboard on v4 isn't working and could there be a problem with my BCM or is it because I'm not doing something right?
    thanks lucky Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bcm.png 
Views:	154 
Size:	11.0 KB 
ID:	16213

    EDIT: I've done some searching and found the code is for the low speed fan. I didn't even realise it wasn't working, but ill get that sorted later. I still want to know why the dashboard wasn't working.
    Last edited by Lucky; December 11th, 2013 at 03:41 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. EFiLive and the '07 BCM
    By harascho in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 13th, 2011, 09:59 PM
  2. BCM replacement issues?
    By MadMaxHSV in forum Gen IV V8 Specific
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 31st, 2010, 01:38 AM
  3. Need Help Re-Programming The BCM
    By cwksf in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 26th, 2009, 02:05 PM
  4. Changing the BCM
    By goldbergv95 in forum LL8 4.2L In-Line 6 - P10 PCM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 4th, 2009, 05:59 AM
  5. Reflashing BCM?
    By Highlander in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 6th, 2004, 07:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •