Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 34

Thread: NGK AFX with V2

  1. #11
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,747

    Default

    Yes, with MAF DTC and/or KS DTC, you will be running from LO Spark table.

  2. #12
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,747

    Default

    Don't lose your will, just keep chipping away at it...

    Think of it like this: if you don't do this, what else is going to occupy all your time (any free time will be claimed by your wife)

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    thanks Joe,
    Ok my setpoints are 365,435,435,435,450,500,500,550,550 for both banks, would dropping these by say 100?? would this lean my engine out and increase lamda to 1.02??
    Need to play with readings to set idle and also the fast idle...for the emissions tests
    Also what do i have to do with table B4107??
    0.000000
    4.000000
    12.000000
    30.000000
    36.000000
    40.000000
    44.000000
    50.000000
    54.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    64.000000
    etc etc
    Regards
    Gavin

  4. #14
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    642

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gav View Post
    Ok my setpoints are 365,435,435,435,450,500,500,550,550 for both banks, would dropping these by say 100?? would this lean my engine out and increase lamda to 1.02??
    I wouldn't do that. You can get your high idle leaner by adjusting B4107.

    Try something like this...
    0.000000
    4.000000
    12.000000
    16.000000
    20.000000
    24.000000
    30.000000
    36.000000
    44.000000
    52.000000
    56.000000
    60.000000
    64.000000
    with 64.000000 then continuing all the way to the bottom of the table.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Hello,
    ok i need to prepare a few tunes before i go on the 7th oct as the tuner will charge me per hour. So why not adjust the switching points? Or is there something different with my current table b4107?
    if i do a log prior go the 7th would someone be able to have a quick look at my timing as well to see if this seems abnormal or anything...?
    Thanks all for the help so far.
    regards
    gav

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Hi,
    anything else i could prepare or do?
    regards
    gavin

  7. #17
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,747

    Default

    Post any logs you take, we'll look at them.

    statesman's suggestion of making B4107 less steep causes the lower part of B4105 to be referenced where the mV is lower.

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Ok thanks both will try that on the 7th. Will try to do a log on sunday with parameters that may be useful.
    much appreciated though.
    regards
    gav

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Hello,
    Ok have done an idle log and a fast idle log.
    Do i need another MAF pid as the 1.58 doesnt move, or does this default to predicted anyway??fastidle.efiidle.efi
    Regards
    Gavin

  10. #20
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    642

    Default

    Those logs won't tell us very much... we have no idea how well your cat converters are cleaning up the switching events. If you still fail the sniffer test, then you might have to go open loop to pass.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. setting up V2 with AFX
    By turbochevytruck in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 13th, 2014, 11:28 PM
  2. Logging issues with NGK AFX
    By Always2Slow in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 20th, 2013, 02:35 PM
  3. Ngk wideband
    By DYNOBOB in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 12th, 2012, 12:31 PM
  4. Is NGK AFX compatible with V2?
    By Tackmaster in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 12th, 2010, 09:18 AM
  5. Wiring NGK Powerdex AFX to the V1 scan tool
    By voda1 in forum FlashScan V1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 24th, 2010, 05:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •