Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: E67 AEM WBO2 hook up?

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    228

    Default E67 AEM WBO2 hook up?

    I am trying to hook up my AEM WB so I can stop watching the gage and guessing where the rpms and other tuning data points are. It seems like it should be straight forward but can't get it to work. I read a thread from a while ago but it never seemed to get worked out. What pids do I need for it and is there a wiring and plug in diagram somewhere. Thanks.
    02 Z06, 573/530rw N/A 416, 10.21@136.12.

  2. #2
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,887

    Default

    Basically, the serial comms cable must be of the null modem type (i.e. crosses the Rx and Tx signals).


    You want these pids (you can set V2 to automatically log serial/digital pids): EXT.WO2AFR1, EXT.WO2LAM1, EXT.WO2EQR1, EXT.WO2ST1.

  3. #3
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Thanks Brother, you are a life saver.
    02 Z06, 573/530rw N/A 416, 10.21@136.12.

Similar Threads

  1. LC-1 widband hook up
    By ace68 in forum General
    Replies: 185
    Last Post: November 15th, 2016, 07:40 AM
  2. AEM digital WBO2 (Bosch 4.2LSU)
    By Boost in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 30th, 2014, 04:35 PM
  3. AEM Wideband Serial Hook-up -
    By RamAir in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 29th, 2013, 11:03 AM
  4. How to hook up AEM wideband to interface? help
    By mvvette97 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 11th, 2008, 06:16 AM
  5. lc-1 to v2 hook up
    By W_D_R in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: March 31st, 2008, 03:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •