Thread: 95 4.3L Step van swap for a 94 GM 30 HD Van 7.4L Computer

Default 95 4.3L Step van swap for a 94 GM 30 HD Van 7.4L Computer

I have a 95 Utilimaster Step van, P30 chassis with 4.3l v6 and been offered a 94 gen V 454 on propane... and everything from it needed to swap into my V6 van.

Looks like the same wiring harness and motor mounts, anyone know if the computer is the same between the V6 and V8, and or need to swap the computer and likely also has the same harness to ?
    This the 30 HD chassis with bigger 19"? wheels straight axle front end and flip hood, regular van cab. and 16' box, Might be a beefed up version of the P30 or other P chassis. ?....has overload springs, my van doesn't but with the V6 still has the same big transmission and straight axle front end with 16" wheels.
    The propane engine probably has something to bypass some computer controls or wiring not required for propane, but I'm thinking of staying on gas...till I get all the stuff needed for it to pass inspection, run on propane.
    It has some kind of alternative fuel management module on the firewall, but looks like it hasn't been used for years and no wiring harness to it so might have something else elsewhere..

The big block sits a little more forward on the motor mounts with extra piston bank so just a little closer to the rad, uses the same transmission,
    Looks like a straight bolt in and probably still use the V6 air cleaner intake and all the same wiring to the sensors etc., looks like the same TBi on it but with a propane mixer on top and possibly reuse my V6 TBI, ? better fuel consumption ? otherwise the V6 is also a pig on fuel, the big block might not burn anymore and eventually end up on propane anyway....or also wood gas.