Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Will the autocal work on the C7 with the E92

  1. #11
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J.Abbott View Post
    I don't remember if I sent you anything. I would still like that pid. However I have a new issue on a different C7.
    We are trying to log one at the track and I can't log E92 and T43 at the same time, is there a way to do this. I need to be able to log "current gear" along with everything else. Also I would like to log the odometer if possible so I can see in feet where the car is shifting.
    Thanks
    Justin
    V7 can't log both ECM and TCM simultaneously.
    V8 Black Box logging can log both EMC and TCM simultaneously, the only restriciton is that you can't log the same PID from both the ECM and TCM simultaneously (yet).

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  2. #12
    Senior Member J.Abbott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    im using v8 but when I plug the autocal in it is asking for a controller so I have to choose E92 or T43 is there a way around this issue? what about odometer?

  3. #13
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J.Abbott View Post
    im using v8 but when I plug the autocal in it is asking for a controller so I have to choose E92 or T43 is there a way around this issue? what about odometer?
    You need to configure one of the BBX Scan items so that you have both E92 and T43 selected, like this:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	E92andT43.PNG 
Views:	66 
Size:	117.0 KB 
ID:	17450
    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  4. #14
    Senior Member J.Abbott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Thanks Paul I will try this tomorrow.

  5. #15
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J.Abbott View Post
    what about odometer?
    Use a calculated PID, example in images below...

    Note: the screen shots below are from V8.2.2 build 263 which has not been released yet. The units conversion page in the currently released software is slightly different to what is displayed in the screen shot below. Also the calculated PID sum() function does not work in the current release. It is fixed in the next update which is due out this week.

    First, set up a conversion from m to ft (meters to feet), so you can display the calculated PID in feet.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	convert_m_feet.PNG 
Views:	66 
Size:	20.2 KB 
ID:	17451

    Then set up two calculated PIDs. The first one "DIST" returns the distance travelled for each frame. The second one "DISTANCE" returns the sum of all "DIST" values from the start of the log to the current frame.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	distance.png 
Views:	66 
Size:	98.6 KB 
ID:	17452

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  6. #16
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,777

    Default

    ( looks like the the beginnings of an integrate() function )

  7. #17
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    ( looks like the the beginnings of an integrate() function )
    Yes I thought I had already included an integration function, but when I went to show how to use it in the example, I realized it was not done yet, so I coded it directly in Lua.
    I will add a built in integrate function soon...

    There is already a derivative function dx().

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  8. #18
    Senior Member J.Abbott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Paul,
    the pid worked great thank you. Now how would I log time vs brake pedal release?

  9. #19
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J.Abbott View Post
    Paul,
    the pid worked great thank you. Now how would I log time vs brake pedal release?
    Not sure what you mean, can you elaborate?

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  10. #20
    Senior Member J.Abbott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    We have distance traveled so I can see now where the car is shifting in the 1/4. Now if I can use the time stamp in the recorded data I can easily identify runs. Because we start scanning early before the run the time is screwed up, so if we log time from a pid like a brake pedal going inactive until it is active again then we can know how fast the car ran the 1/4.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. E92 GM computer
    By joelp in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 15th, 2013, 08:25 AM
  2. Will Autocal work with E78?
    By Patrick G in forum AutoCal
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 4th, 2013, 09:53 AM
  3. E92 Not being supported yet?
    By 05gmcsierra in forum E39, E80, E82 & E92 SIDI ECM's
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 15th, 2013, 03:13 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2011, 08:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •