Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: calculated pid not valid for NGK/NTK Air-Fuel Ratio Monitor

  1. #31
    Lifetime Member darcy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    224

    Default

    What is the EXT.AD1 pid doing, Trackman?
    That will tell you if the V2 is reading the input and it's just a calc.pid thing.

  2. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I don't know the answer to that. I assumed if it was on it was doing it's job.

  3. #33
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    The scantool is freezing...? Are you able to post a screenshot...? Do you remember if the scantool was from a V7 build from this year...?

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    The scantool is not freezing.The afr pid is just stuck on a random number.
    I believe the V7 build is from last fall. V7.5.7 build 282

    I just don't understand what has changed from the summer of 2014 when the pid worked perfectly to now.

  5. #35
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    You need the latest software (EXT.ADx pids got broken and have been since fixed).

  6. #36
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Do you have a V2 or a V1...?

  7. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I updated to the March 2016 public pre release.
    I have a V2.
    I look forward to testing.

  8. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    It seems to be working correctly now.
    I am guessing the update was all that was needed .
    Thanks again Joecar.

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I was comparing my older cal pid vs the new version. I noticed the low and high of currently used pid are slightly different. Would this have any affect on my afr readings on my V2? The monitor does read from 9(0.5v)-20(4.5v) which is the low and high settings of the older pid version.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	calpid compare.png 
Views:	76 
Size:	314.9 KB 
ID:	19638  
    Last edited by Trackman; May 17th, 2016 at 05:09 AM.

  10. #40
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Low, High, Fmt:

    these are used to set the minimum tick mark, the maximum tick mark, and the number of digits after the decimal point when you add that pid to a chart or a gauge...

    i.e. they effect how the guage/chart looks, they do not effect the value range of the pid.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Air/Fuel Ratio Adjustment
    By kylelavergne in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 26th, 2013, 03:22 PM
  2. Air Fuel Ratio or Timing for Peak Power
    By WeathermanShawn in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 03:42 AM
  3. Air-Fuel Ratio Monitors
    By Sid447 in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 24th, 2009, 08:45 PM
  4. AFR Command Air Fuel Ratio
    By james01ss in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 6th, 2008, 12:33 PM
  5. Air Fuel Ratio
    By batesyellow01 in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 15th, 2007, 02:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •