Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: DEF Speed limiter

  1. #51
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    374

    Default

    12660477
    04 LB7
    2010 LMM
    2015 LML

  2. #52
    Junior Member Sickll7crenshaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I'm playing with a 7378os and the truck still is doing the same thing as the OP stated in the very first post in this thread... I've tried everything. Shane is there something I'm missing? I've been through the CAN I've switched up my switch combos I've tried different OSs but had stuff like the stability trac and what now messages pop up using different OSs. I'm at a loss on this truck. At this point I'm willing to pay someone to help me figure this out. I've flashed it 11 times already and it still will go 175miles after the flash then limit it to 65mph.. No codes no messages..
    I TUNE STUFF

  3. #53
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    98

    Default

    You would like send me what you are working with and I will look over it for you. Venom diesel performance at gmail.
    Shane


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #54
    Junior Member Sickll7crenshaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Thanks Shane, I'll send it over after work or at lunch. I hope I don't have to reinstall the def tank as I do not have it anymore (sold it to a dealership).
    I TUNE STUFF

  5. #55
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    98

    Default

    You shouldn't need to.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #56
    Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    374

    Default

    When you tried the different OS's did you go through the can folders and make the switches match the original file to see if the stabiltrack ect messages will go away?
    04 LB7
    2010 LMM
    2015 LML

  7. #57
    Junior Member Sickll7crenshaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Yes sir Robert I did, I loaded the OS out of your truck and there were about 15 DTCs that popped up and they didn't match in the DTC folder when I went to disable them, some didn't even exist in the tune as what they were showing when I pulled the DTCs up from the truck. So I flashed another 7378os out of a truck that is running just fine without issues and stabiltrac message would not go away no matter what I did in the CAN. So I flashed it yesterday with the correct stock OS for it and did a lot of different switch combos to give that a try. It's been a bitch...
    I TUNE STUFF

  8. #58
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Sent you the tune back.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #59
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    46

    Default

    RADustin I have a question for you can you please private message me or email me at cwdiesel@Hotmail.com


    Thanks,
    Cliff

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Similar Threads

  1. Speed Limiter E37
    By Bearce Sr in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2014, 09:22 AM
  2. Speed limiter
    By RichardWebman in forum E37, E38 & E67 PFI ECM's
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 7th, 2009, 03:41 PM
  3. Removal of speed limiter
    By 06-6.0 SierraHD in forum 4speed RWD/FWD Transmission Tuning (incl T42)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 20th, 2007, 03:49 PM
  4. Speed Limiter
    By devil in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 20th, 2006, 07:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •