Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 73

Thread: Should I Download to a Later Software Build

  1. #21
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hi Steve,

    In CLC-00-110, replace {CALC.AFR_PLX1/14.68} with {CALC.AFR_PLX1}/14.68

    i.e. the parentheses go immediately around the pid name.
    Last edited by joecar; December 3rd, 2014 at 04:28 AM.

  2. #22
    Lifetime Member Steve Bryant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Also Joe,
    Since I have now upgraded to the current build of V 7.5 Tune/Scan, should I start asking further questions in one of the forums related to VET Tuning? If so, which one?

    Thanks

  3. #23
    Lifetime Member Steve Bryant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Hi Steve,

    In CLC-00-110, replace {CALC.AFR_PLX1/14.68} with {CALC.AFR_PLX1}/14.68

    i.e. the parentheses go immediately around the pid name.
    OK, I'll fix it.

    Thanks Also, as I mentioned in post 22, should I switch my questions to one of the other VET tuning threads?

  4. #24
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Bryant View Post
    OK, I'll fix it.

    Thanks Also, as I mentioned in post 22, should I switch my questions to one of the other VET tuning threads?
    Steve, you can use this thread, it will keep the context consistent.


  5. #25
    Lifetime Member Steve Bryant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Joe,
    Regarding some quandaries that I raised back in Post 20 of this thread, I've gotten CALC.W02BEN AND CALC.SELBEN straightened out. I've also gotten my MAF Table in good shape {B5001} since I've disabled {B4206} (enable NBO2 when in open loop). That has caused me untold grief as I've mentioned before.

    Questions:
    1. I still cant get CALC.VET (or CALC.VEN) to work since I don't have GM.DYNAIRTMP as an available PID with my OS. I've substituted the alternate calc.pids.txt which has been further modified to reference my analog PLX WBO2 from #6 in Section III of post 1 in the CALC.VET thread. However the VEN/VET calculations still don't work. I'm wondering where the "B4901 ECT/IAT blend factor lookup" information comes from and if that is the missing link. I can select B4901 as a valid pid, but when I look at CALC.VEN/VET the More Info query says:

    Dynamic Air Temperature
    {CALC.DAT}
    Expression:
    °C = {SAE.IAT.C}+({SAE.ECT.C}-{SAE.IAT.C})*{CALC.B4901}
    is VALID
    Dynamic Air Temperature
    {CALC.DAT}
    Expression:
    °F = {SAE.IAT.F}+({SAE.ECT.F}-{SAE.IAT.F})*{CALC.B4901}
    is VALID
    Dynamic Air Temperature
    {CALC.DAT}
    Expression:
    K = {CALC.DAT.C}+273.15
    is NOT valid because:
    Required parameter {CALC.DAT.C}, at position 13 is not selected.
    PID value cannot be determined because
    the following error would occur:
    Expression not valid: Required parameter {CALC.DAT.C}, at position 13 is not selected.
    Dynamic Air Temperature
    {CALC.DAT}
    Expression:
    R = {CALC.DAT.F}+459.67
    is NOT valid because:
    PID value cannot be determined because
    the following error would occur:
    Expression not compiled
     

    Can you help?

    2. Once I get CALC.VET to work and my MAF table is correct, will I be able to populate the entire Main VE Table {B0101} in the tune?

    Thanks in advance. I really getting somewhere, it's just a multi-step journey.

    Steve
    Last edited by Steve Bryant; December 9th, 2014 at 02:45 PM. Reason: Complete the question

  6. #26
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hi Steve,

    Post your calc_pids.txt file here.

    Also, post a screenshot of the PIDs tab.

  7. #27
    Lifetime Member Steve Bryant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Joe,
    1. Here are the calc_pids.txt file and the screen shot.

    2. Also, related to the values for the charge air temperature for my truck. They're fairly different from the ones presented in the alternate calc_pids.txt file (see screen shot). Should I substitute my values to perhaps have more fidelity for my vehicle? I've created an attached file, Yukon_calc_pids.txt to show you how I would do this. Of course, I would change the file name to calc_pids.txt in the User Configuration directory if this is what I end up dong.

    Thanks for your help!

    Steve
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CALC VET PIDs 1.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	215.0 KB 
ID:	17811   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2000 Yukon Charge Air Temp Blend Table B4901.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	259.0 KB 
ID:	17815  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Steve Bryant; December 11th, 2014 at 04:31 AM. Reason: Add B4901 screen shot and yukon_calc_pids.txt file for my vehicle.

  8. #28
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Hi Steve,

    1. I'm going to try out your yukon calc_pids.txt file shortly...

    2. Yes, use your own B4901 values... when you do this, on the PIDs tab do not select GM.DYNAIRTMP_DMA, instead select CALC.B4901 and CALC.DAT.

    No worries

  9. #29
    Lifetime Member Steve Bryant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Joe,
    I have fooled around with the selected PIDs (F8 Tab) and now I have the apparent capability of determining CALC VET. I don't have a red X anywhere and I am at 23 channels, 30 PIDs. I've also revised my Yukon calc_pids.txt file to add the last two column values that I had previously omitted. Please take a quick look, but I think that I'm ready to log data now.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CALC VET PIDs 2.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	231.5 KB 
ID:	17824  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #30
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,752

    Default

    Yes, no red X's, you're ready to log.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. software download not working!!!
    By IHFarmer07 in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2013, 08:59 PM
  2. Whats the newsest software to download!!!!
    By GAMEOVER in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 11th, 2012, 04:24 AM
  3. New software download, now Duty cycle is incorrect???
    By nitrorocket in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 18th, 2006, 02:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •