Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Please Help, Cannot use new V8 flashscan

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38

    Default Please Help, Cannot use new V8 flashscan

    I purchased the V8 upgrade from an EFILive Dealer along with the LS1B stream, First I found it odd as it did not come with the LS1A stream as I believe its a given free stream by EFILive. I have been able to pull and edit a few tunes for LS1B computer, but I cannot connect to scan any of these vehicles. For the V8 software there is no option to start logging, Is this Normal? and if I try to connect with V7.5 scanner it tells me "Not compatible with this version of EFILive software"

    For the short time I have been doing base tunes until I tried to tweek an 04 silverado, I normally read tune, save, then edit in 7.5, then flash in V8....well this truck when trying to edit in V7.5 tell me "not compatible with this version of EFILive software"....This is odd as I just edited an 05 truck and a few other LS1B computers...

    I tried downloading V7.5 from the disc, from the website, all firmware and updates should be the latest...

    Any tips or ideas is greatly appreciated.

    BTW, EFILive did send me the LS1A stream code so thats fixed but couldn't get any tips on this issue, Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38

    Default


  3. #3
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,206

    Default

    Hi Brad,

    First, install V7 and V8 from here: Update-Oct-28-2014

    Then do this: Setting-up-a-FSV2-from-scratch

  4. #4
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28,206

    Default

    The filename extension .ctz has replaced .tun

    The newer V7 software can open both .tun and .ctz (and lets you convert .tun to .ctz by saving as .ctz).
    The older V7 software only knows about .tun.

  5. #5
    Diesel Forum Support Site Admin
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,760

    Default

    LS1A stream is not shipped with FlashScan V2. Although it is free, you have to place an order for it in the store.

    Cheers
    Cindy

Similar Threads

  1. FlashScan V2 help please?
    By e.carter in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: June 12th, 2013, 02:47 PM
  2. FlashScan V2
    By jah81592 in forum FlashScan V2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 4th, 2012, 03:20 AM
  3. LC-1 with V1 FlashScan
    By 01Blackerado in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 21st, 2011, 12:17 AM
  4. Does FlashScan V2 be used on not GM?
    By Jose in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 9th, 2008, 03:43 PM
  5. Will flashscan
    By mgarfias in forum General (Petrol, Gas, Ethanol)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2004, 04:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •