Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: VT V6 ECU with no BCM, will it connect ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default VT V6 ECU with no BCM, will it connect ?

    Some time back I was able to use V4 to connect scan & log my VS V6. Now I have a Toyota Hilux 4WD conversion running the GMH VT V6 engine & ECU.
    It has no BCM & something has been done to the memcal to allow the ECU to runs things like this.
    Now while trying to connect with the EFI V4 to do some scans & hopefully logging, I get the line cannot hear chatter. I did not have this with the VS V6 & my VY V6 when trying to connect.
    Wondering if it is because this set up runs with out the BCM ?

    Cheers

    Deek

  2. #2
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,646

    Default

    BCM is responsible for all module polling on the VT, with no BCM the bus will be silent until you request something.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GMPX View Post
    BCM is responsible for all module polling on the VT, with no BCM the bus will be silent until you request something.
    Thank you for the reply.
    I am not very good with computers at all. When you say request something, is that a way of connecting to one output at a time ?
    I am hoping to be able to read the rpm & speedo to start with, as I need to fine tune a "Marks Adapters VSS adapter box" as the Hilux has a cable driven speedo.
    Any help being walked through a connection for this set up would be much appreciated.

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,646

    Default

    Mmm, I don't remember, I never really used V4 sorry, someone else might chime in.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


Similar Threads

  1. EFiLive and the '07 BCM
    By harascho in forum Tips and tricks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 13th, 2011, 10:59 PM
  2. Need Help Re-Programming The BCM
    By cwksf in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 26th, 2009, 03:05 PM
  3. Changing the BCM
    By goldbergv95 in forum LL8 4.2L In-Line 6 - P10 PCM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 4th, 2009, 06:59 AM
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: September 4th, 2008, 04:49 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 6th, 2008, 04:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •