Thread: Custom Operating System Questions - Compatibility, viewing parameters

Default Custom Operating System Questions - Compatibility, viewing parameters

Hello,

I am a newb in the sense that I have never even used EFI live (although I have opened a stock TBSS file and scoured it for a few hours). I have HP Tuners now. I am a hobbyist/enthusiast, not a professional. HPT does NOT offer a custom OS for my vehicle. I have finally met a limitation of the OE OS that I think is a little lame.

When the ECM commands open loop for power enrichment, I want better control of the fuel and air ratios based on load, not just speed. PE is basically an on/off switch with some control of air/fuel ratio for engine speed. The OL gain tables would be great to use, but based on what I know, these are used only for warmup enrichment and PE is the authority when exiting closed loop after warm up. Boo.

Anyway, how do I even tell if EFI Live has a custom OS for my vehicle, and secondly, can I open the file and examine parameters and get familiar. Basically, I am not going to spend $900 unless I am damn sure it will do what I want...

I looked on the EFI live site and through the forum pretty thoroughly. Didn't see any chart showing a list of vehicles, etc. Or even how to go about this.

2008 TBSS - E67/T42 - VCM OS ID: 12618164, TCM OS ID: 24239927

Stock LS2 with TVS1900 and 3 Bar MAP: GM 12592525, Blade MAF: GM 15865791.

Thank you!
    Last edited by griffincox; March 15th, 2015 at 03:49 AM.

Last edited by joecar; March 13th, 2015 at 01:58 PM. Reason: made url's readable... :)
    It's all good until it goes "Bang"

For your TBSS take a look at the E38/E67 Custom OS pdf that cv8r posted above...

I did come across that PDF. Thank you both!