Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: P12 errors

  1. #1
    Lifetime Member Chevy366's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,603

    Default P12 errors

    Updated to the newest RC1 version and went to read a P12 and had a hard time reading through V8 (3 attempts one was a $101 error, another was a $0311 with a $11 Mode Not Supported) it finally read all the way through but gives a error that the calibration contains one or more invalid/incorrect checksums, OS has red "X" beside it says OS is 12627882, checksum is $6FDDC631.

    Says in error block balloon, will not let me reflash due to checksum error.

    It use to work fine what happened? Old checksum in an older tune is $D14F1F23, seems "engine operation" and OS are different, old "engine operation" checksum $2E10FFAA, new checksum $A5570DD4, when I say old it is still a .ctz file.

    I just did "update checksum' and got a warning message that it could corrupt the controller, safe?
    Has green check mark now.
    2005 1500 HD , Custom OS3 SD tune .
    2006 Trailblazer
    Dinosaurs and Plants gave their lives so that we may drive , long live fossil fuel .

  2. #2
    Forum tyhee Site Admin GMPX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    12,766

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chevy366 View Post
    It use to work fine what happened?
    Don't know, can you send the trace files to support?

    Quote Originally Posted by Chevy366 View Post
    I just did "update checksum' and got a warning message that it could corrupt the controller, safe?
    No, definitely not safe, don't flash that in.
    You may say, well why put the option there? There is some occasions when it needs to be done, however the warning holds true.

    Also, can you please post this in the RC1 release thread, problems with RC1 should be posted in there. That is probably the only thread Paul will be monitoring for problems.
    Before you do though are you 100% sure you updated the firmware too? We've had a number of people report issues with RC1 comms and each time it is because they didn't update the V2 firmware as well.
    Need official EFILive help, please go here.
    For tuning support please post your questions on this forum (or other auto forums).
    Sorry if I don't respond to your PM, don't take it personal.


  3. #3
    Lifetime Member Chevy366's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,603

    Default

    Moved
    2005 1500 HD , Custom OS3 SD tune .
    2006 Trailblazer
    Dinosaurs and Plants gave their lives so that we may drive , long live fossil fuel .

Similar Threads

  1. ecm errors out
    By gmac in forum Cummins 5.9L
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 10th, 2011, 12:44 PM
  2. Scan and errors
    By eboggs_jkvl in forum General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: August 18th, 2007, 09:52 AM
  3. Table errors
    By Biodiesel66 in forum Duramax 06 LLY / 06+ LBZ & LMM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 26th, 2006, 07:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •