Thread: Need advice getting LQ4 with LS3 top end running- cranks and fires, will not START

Default Need advice getting LQ4 with LS3 top end running- cranks and fires, will not START

Hi guys!

I haven't posted before, cheers fellow hotrodders! I have been reading this forum off an on for a couple years now in preparation for my build. Awesome website! I'm in MN, planning to go to PowerCruise and "Street Machine Summer Nationals" - once Carcraft.

Where I am at right now- trying to get the right balance in the tune to get the dang thing even started so I can begin tuning.

I am very familiar engine theory and operation, however I am new to EFI live. I am genuinely looking for help as I have been in the garage for 20 hours now trying different things to get my car 'running' enough to read the wideband and start tuning steady state. I did read one of Greg Banish's books 3X over, a lot of it was not new information to me, however I did find it helpful.

Here is what I have:
    1990 Corvette- never driven it, bought it as a roller
    2003 LQ4, rebuilt stock displacement -complete LS3 top end (heads, intake, rail, injectors and DBW TB) Pac 918 spings..
    I have a converstion box from Torque Rush wired between my TAC module and the E.T.B. http://torquerush.com/index.html, the throttle moves smoothly through the full range, and I show a measured throttle percentage up to 100 when using the EFILive Scan tool.
    I also have the latest rev of EFI Live V7.5 using V1.2 adaptor
    Comp Cams 54-426-11 XFI RPM 222/224 566"/.568"
    60PSI FPR, Walbro 255 LPH
    Tri- wye headers, dual 3" exhaust w/ mufflers

The ECM, harness, TAC module and pedal are all from a 2005 pickup- Green and blue ECM originally OS 12597120. Serv # 12602802 on ECM