Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Serial Logging with Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Question Serial Logging with Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D

    Ok, I've been tinkering with my V2 for several years. Mainly using it for uploading tunes and BBX my HPDE sessions. With the new build I am adding the Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D to the car. I'm hoping to connect them all and log using the V2 RJ12 connection. I think I understand the wiring configuration for the molex to RJ-12 from another post here. What I am not sure of is the wiring to run these in series and log all the inputs if that is even possible. So I guess my first question is can this be done and if so how? My second question is anyone making these cables for purchase? Thanks in advance for the help!

    Travis

  2. #2
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,181

    Default

    I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

    Regards
    Paul
    I would think the DLG-1 data output would be the same as the LC-2 (I'll have to ask Innovate) since the DLG-1 is simply the gauge displaying the data from LC-2 sensor on one bank and the DLG-1 sensor on the other (both Bosch 4.9). The question is how do I get both banks to communicate with the V2 through the serial port? As for the MTX-D it seems my only option there is to connect it via analog then? I'm trying to make sure I am collecting all my available data in one location simultaneously. Might be harder than I was expecting though.

    Does anyone offer a pre-made cable to connect from the Innovate Molex out to the V2 RJ12? Thanks.

    Travis

  4. #4
    EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9,181

    Default

    AKM Cables used to make them but I'm pretty sure the guy that was making them is no longer doing that.

    Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    37

    Default

    I'm using the DLG-1 with LC2. I have connected my V2 to the DLG-1 serial out port, set the V2 to Innovate and to display both and it works fine. It displays both channels in real time with no problem at all.

    I am using the null modem option, but in the pinned post there is enough info there to make your own 4pin molex to RJ12.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I should have updated the post. I've got it working with the FSV2 in BBX logging but not with the computer and Scan 7.5. For some reason the data won't show there.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tadams72 View Post
    I should have updated the post. I've got it working with the FSV2 in BBX logging but not with the computer and Scan 7.5. For some reason the data won't show there.
    That makes two of us. After I posted above, I tried to log using Scan 7.5 and the data will not come up. Anyone have any idea why not?

  8. #8
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,930

    Default

    Are you selecting the pids EXT.WO2xxx...?

    In V8 S&T goto Devices -> Logging and checkmark Automatically Select All External Digital Pids

    and then Program this into your V2.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecar View Post
    Are you selecting the pids EXT.WO2xxx...?

    In V8 S&T goto Devices -> Logging and checkmark Automatically Select All External Digital Pids

    and then Program this into your V2.
    I was using the right PIDs but I did not have the check mark selected in V8 you suggested so I'll try that next time. Thanks Joe!

  10. #10
    Joe (Moderator) joecar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,930

    Default

    Please also take a look at post #86 here: LC-2-Digital-Wideband-anyone-try-it-out

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MTX-L not logging correct
    By jet231 in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 29th, 2014, 09:53 PM
  2. Innovate MTX-L to Flashscan V2 Serial Connection
    By foakley in forum FlashScan V2 BB Logging
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 28th, 2014, 01:27 AM
  3. Innovate wideband MTX-L
    By Puggy in forum Petrol / Gas
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 6th, 2013, 12:15 AM
  4. Serial logging and tuning with 2 LC-1's
    By truethinker in forum External A/D inputs
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: July 9th, 2012, 03:11 PM
  5. innovate MTX wideband
    By maudyZ28 in forum Gen III V8 Specific
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: June 21st, 2011, 02:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •