Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Serial Logging with Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D

Question Serial Logging with Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D

Ok, I've been tinkering with my V2 for several years. Mainly using it for uploading tunes and BBX my HPDE sessions. With the new build I am adding the Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D to the car. I'm hoping to connect them all and log using the V2 RJ12 connection. I think I understand the wiring configuration for the molex to RJ-12 from another post here. What I am not sure of is the wiring to run these in series and log all the inputs if that is even possible. So I guess my first question is can this be done and if so how? My second question is anyone making these cables for purchase? Thanks in advance for the help!

Travis

EFILive Developer Site Admin Blacky's Avatar

I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

Regards
    Paul
    Before asking for help, please read this.

Quote Originally Posted by Blacky View Post
    I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

Regards
    Paul