Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Compare/Copy Between CSP5 Programs

Default Compare/Copy Between CSP5 Programs

Hey guys, I'm just getting started on EFIlive and have one major operational question so far:

CSP5 is pretty handy, other than the fact you can't easily compare to non-CSP5 tunes, between multiple "Tunes" you've copy/pasted into your program slots, or even easily copy/paste a whole program without opening every page.

Any suggestions for how you guys deal with this? It would be nice if you could compare against individual tables, even within your own tune, instead of a whole file. For the copying I have a feeling scripting will be the answer, but I haven't dug into that yet.
    2006 5.9 CRD Quad Cab 2wd Manual - 60hp honed nozzles, stock everything else, gauges w/EGT

there are scripts you can run
    2006 Cummins Red, Auto to Nv5600, SBC 3600, Traction Bars, Visor, Running Lights, S&B Intake, ATS intake horn, EFI Live, Borg Warner S363 Turbo, Industrial Injection Dragon Fly Injectors.

That wasn't particularly helpful :P

I did some experimentation, and was able to script copy the Gift Tune between the various program slots using the following procedure:

-Load fresh factory converted CSP5 tune (as baseline to catch differences)
    -Manually Copy/Paste Gift Tune into all Program #1 tables, save as new tune file
    -Open Factory tune, compare with new tune file
    -Create Script
    -Use text editor to find and replace all "A91" entries to "A92" (for example, to copy Program 1 to Program 2)
    -Run Script on whatever tune file you're wanting to copy this into (make sure cal units are the same)